Arthurs Wordle Tactics Thread - SPOILERS*****

So how did you solve you previous wordles?

I hit a 2 there the other day on SUGAR. my first word was GREAT, which gave me three letters. having GRA was a good start. Knocking out the T & E was a help too. There was very little left after that, having the likes of a G helps.

@arthur queried one time when I nearly had another 2, the word was WINCE. My first word was CHAIR, which gave me CI. again, knocking out the H & A removed a lot of other options. I went with MINCE as my second guess, so nearly had it.

Today I had PLACE, no correct letters. Then went with STORM, which gave me TOM. With A & E knocked out, and LRS were gone too, it didnt leave too many other options.

If the first guess gives few letters don’t outright guess on the second go, instead choose a word with the most popular vowels and consonants that you haven’t eliminated on your first guess.

You need to turn on hard mode

I normally start with TEARS.

Can the word be a plural? I’ve never checked.

I didn’t even realise my own intelligence :rofl: :rofl:

Aparently there hasn’t been a plural yet.

This is why I think 2 or even 3 are always a fluke. You can’t have narrowed it down that much by then. I could have guessed mount on my 3rd go but the two I guessed before it were perfectly good attempts.
There’s probably even a few more _OU_T words

Went with COAST first today that teed me up nicely with O and T in the right spots.
That eliminated words like boast, roast, coast etc but also more importantly Court and Count. The T meant prob another vowel after O and I don’t know any words with _OE_T so with it not being Count took a punt on Mount. It could easily have been POINT or JOINT but I only copped that as I start typing this

There’s a cathartic feeling of pure elation mixed with relief when the 5 green tiles flip in sequence

Four went over the other day and I was punching the air till the last one turned black

It must have been how Welsh rugby fans felt the day yer man’s last gasp kick fell just short in the grand slam game v Ireland

Or a disappointing breast reveal

Getting it in two is a complete fluke really.

That’s what people who haven’t got 2 yet would say

Easy to spot the lads who went for COUNT instead of MOUNT.

Ooooffffftttttttt

OOOFT

It certainly sorted the accountants from the stallions alright.

I guessed Blunt and Grunt before Mount