Ireland 1-2. O’Sullivan wins after Healy lead for whole race. Super result but I’d have preferred them to finish in reverse order
Andrew Coscoran does the same in lowering his 1500m National Record. 4th in the Diamond League behind that Norwegian freak. A fair 15 mins for Irish 1500m running
The finishing kick must be in the genes
Irish 4x400 team finish 8th well beaten. Jack Raftery didn’t run so it was always gonna be a tall order.
Cathal Dennehy
You’d have been in quick enough if there were no medals ya fecker!
Athletics Ireland
I was watching this with herself with no volume on in the pub
“Does the one on the right hate the one on the left?”
You know what, if that’s the beginning of a rivalry between them then it’s not a bad thing either. They’re both brilliant talents so hopefully it gives both a bit of motivation.
That’s gas. I only saw the last lap & the lack of warmth between them at the end stood out to me before even seeing that interview.
The Athletics equivalent of an U21 superstar playing their first senior championship game against the previous years All Ireland winners. Fairly stacked field. Gonna be intriguing to see how she gets on. Half an hours time
Athletics Ireland
Thought 400m was her gig now
On Eurosport or where?
Youtube
The link was in the tweet lads FFS sake
2nd in 22.36 behind the reigning World Champion. Not a bad start at all at all. Think she’s running in the 400m in the next Diamond League meeting
Friday evening.