Athletics Thread

I wouldn’t believe it, she’s something else,

She ran the 1500m an hour or two beforehand? Ah come on now.

The other Scottish one is unreal. Muir is on the Juice. Ran at her own pace she could nearly run that sub 8

Sonia ó Sullivan 3000m is 8.21 so 9-10 seconds faster than muir

she adheres to a very strict diet

Muir is a great bir of stuff .Nice to see Mark English back competitive. He’s an odd fish…Hard to see Mageen getting a mwdal. Healy made a ballsnof her heat.The Iriah as a group never seem to perform to their best in championships.

The english heptathlete or whatever event it is is a very pretty lady.

When I was out for a walk there about an hour and a half ago a young one who was the absolute spit of Liz McColgan ran past me.

Same running style and all.

Young Eilish ?

Mathieu Bastareaud is regularly spotted around Galway so you never know who you’ll see out and about.

Only if he was waljing around a track in Glasgow.

3K final now, Jakob Ingebritzen

Great run to win gold. Belies his 18 years age. A Renaissance of Nordic middle distance running.

Gillick gets the interview with the brothers

They are a real throwback to gentleman runners.

They’re grand lads

Not much warmth shown to the tattooed Polish 60m champion there, is she a suspected juicer @TheUlteriorMotive?

She looked genuinely shocked to have won so she did

Have not heard or read she is. Successful junior athlete so the progression looks right. Not sure what the gun tattoo is about