You weren’t meant to, I started typing what was going to be a long story, thought better of it (couldn’t be bothered) and then hit reply instead of cancel
if you ever feel compelled to finish it, feel free. I like what you contribute and you’re a good bloke
You are all cunts.
hi pal.
He has some war stories that’s for sure was a sniper instructor ex Maroon beret turned mercenary, was in Afghanistan when the Russians were still there at the same time, at night time first few weeks they could hear men screaming and were like what the fuck? CO told them don’t worry about, next morning come across Russian soldiers skinned alive by female Taliban left hanging outside, did ye mercy kill them I asked “NOOOO(spitting motion) FAW KING RUSH AND BASTARDS”
How old is he?
52-53 now, still like a tank.
I think your pal has been telling you tall tales mate.
Just because he tarred the Mujahideen and subsequent Taliban with the one brush doesn’t make him a liar, the former was well supported by the indigenous female population during that conflict regardless of their mistreatment by the ruling male class, there was a common enemy in the Soviets that needed to be defeated.
I reckon he’s bullshitting you. The Polish army were in Afghanistan post 9-11 which would mean he would have to have been in his early thirties then. Unlikely age for a squaddie. And the Russians were not there then.
Il ask him when i’m back at work what exactly he was on about (in a nice way!)
. And the Russians were not there then.
allegedly
A lot of those Polish lads look older than they are though in fairness.
He is a ringer for Uncle Fester.
Oh look the the resident second string virtue signaller has arrived on. Any murderers to defend this week mate or are you too busy changing the tubing on your bicycle?
Was expecting that
Thanks,
When I was a baby my parents got a cocker, Toby, he was very protective of me but a bit vicious in the way that dogs back then were allowed to be, a great dog.
My parents house is on a hill leading to a road, it was a quiet road back then, the story that I was often told is that one day I went careering down the hill on a go cart, I was about 3 or 4,
There was a car coming, apparently it would have hit me but Toby threw himself in front of the go cart and stopped it,
I have no memory of t but it was a popular story in our house for many many years
We’d a dog die and my ma want to replace ith with a Labrador. The father was too shook about the recent death of his pal and refused to take in the dog. An aunt ended up taking it.
One day anyway the aunt hears the dog barking in a manner not usual. Goes out to see what the story is. Dog is sitting on/by a neighbour who, while cutting lawns, collapsed with/of a heart attack. Dog was.licking his face trying to keep him conscious and barking to get attention.
Really are incredible creatures.