In the back of a taxi on way home from the office party. Ducked out just as things were about to go up a notch⌠Interesting venue, good crowd and plenty free drink⌠Everyone was in good form.
Fair play doesnât sound like youâll have Sunday night fear
your 22 year old self would be disgusted with you
Knowing the one thatâs one too many is a great thing to stumble across as you get older.
Everything is habit based mate, once youâre out of that routine, youâre sorted.
After a few pints is the most challenging for sure.
Its totally anti-social now to smoke too which helps. Even 10 years ago youâd have a bit of craic outside work smoking. That day seems to be gone.
Youâre either stone cold sober or the taxi isnât moving yet.
Safe home anyway.
The TFK equivalent of ringing the wife as you closed the hotel door to head out to wish her a good night.
Right says she.
And she never wrote.
Did you zoom all the way in on the camera taking the mickey shot?
I remember reading about a work do for people who work on their own. Iâd say it would be absolute bedlam. Youâd need to be half tanked just to walk in the door.
These posts are making the dull blade of isolation keen once again.
Iâm gonna give it up. Actually Iâll just give weddings up.
Anymore news from last week?
Grand now again since around 4 o clock, it was a difficult day, i was banjaxed after the work do last night, missus is working so Iâve had a full on schedule today as well, meant to go handy last night but the drink went in and the sense went out
The most interesting thing about that post is how uninteresting it is. Youâre better than this.
Flesh out the âsense went outâ bit for usâŚredeem the situation
You want more of that?
This is a noble thread. He canât leave just get away with that sort of non-effort
I had my work do last Wednesday night, I had 4 pints of delirium tremens in a wanker craft beer pub and finished off with 2 or 3 Guinness, to my shame it wasnât even getting going properly before I went to bed. I nearly committed suicide on Thursday morning, my anxiety was off the charts
The drink doesnât suit some fellas
4 pints of it? That shit is lunatic juice you mad yoke