Ausbloodystralia

[quote=“KIB man, post: 517167”]
Who gives a shit. The wannabe ascendancy class on here turn their nose up at the lack of quality in the Melbourne Cup but will be all over the Grand National like flies around shit. A touch hypocritical perhaps. [/quote]

But that is simply untrue and again you are just making stuff up

There were two posts on said race in this thread in the week leading up to the national http://www.thefreeki…/page__st__7200

And there is a thread with 90 posts and 5 pages about the 2011 Aintree Grand National meeting, and it isn’t til page four til the Grand National itself is discussed in any detail. There is over 700 posts on the 4 threads set up for each day of Cheltenham and that isn’t including anything posted in the main horse racing thread

KIB Man :lol:

What a goon

You’re on fire mate :clap:

It is :slight_smile:

This is a great thread :clap:

Not going looking for the other thread, but speaking of Jim Stynes, it’s good to see he’s still fighting on

http://www.sportsnewsfirst.com.au/articles/2011/11/02/i-turned-a-corner-admits-jim-stynes/

He still looks pretty shook Mac and is not by any means out of the woods, but hopefully he is recovering. Fair play to him.

The “Arrivals” programme on Rte 1 last night showed yet again that we are losing our brightest and best to Oz. One of the people they followed was a bloke from Tipp living in Bondi Junction and showed him and another few Tipp boys on a night out there with one of them wearing the obligatory jersey and enjoying the party bus. Anyone know is this a new thing as dont remember it being there in '07?

the party bus is a good laugh alright.

Where does it go? It seemed to be take over by the local Celtic supporters club that night anyway

Jesus a Tipp crew will always shame you. A good programme about genuine hard workers heading off and then it cuts to those apes hoppin off each other on a party bus!

Around town to a few bars. Picked us up at a bar near Central and then headed off around town. They all began with s. Scary canary, scubar, sidebar and scruffy’s. Scruffy’s is horrific . The bus itself is like an unbreakable disco bar. Everyone packs in and goes a bit mental. Was a
good laugh the night I was in it.

There has been reports about it in the papers and TV though. They will probably be banned soon enough.

Were any of you boys at this?

Up to 1,200 jobs in Australia on offer

FIONA GARTLAND
UP TO 1,200 jobs in Australia were on offer at an expo in Dublin at the weekend.
The Australia Employment Expo 2011 at the Aviva Stadium featured 18 employers seeking to fill posts as soon as possible in fields such as engineering, nursing and construction.
Diesel fitters were particularly in demand, with one company, Dublin-based Osborne Recruitment, offering 100 such positions.
Western Australia will need 150,000 people to fill posts that will become available over the next five years, according to Keith Seed of the Western Australia Chamber of Commerce. He said Aus$240 billion (€175 billion) worth of projects would go ahead in the area in the next few years.
Western Australia had a two-speed economy, he said, and while areas such as hospitality and retail were struggling, there was a boom in mining, oil and gas.
Workers in demand could earn “very good salaries”, Mr Seed said. Diesel fitters, for example, could earn up to Aus$120,000 a year if they were willing to work in the difficult environment of mining sites.
Hatch, an engineering and construction company, was looking for more than 400 employees. Hatch senior recruiter Mike Boafo said the company was particularly interested in engineers with heavy industrial mining backgrounds.
The Royal Flying Doctor Service was also present, recruiting nurses and midwives.
Husbands and wives with buggies, single young men and women, and older unemployed people wandered from stand to stand at the exhibition in the hope of finding their futures there.
Midwife Aishling Garry, who attended with her husband Chris and 15-month-old Amelia, said they were seriously considering leaving Ireland. Though she was working, her husband, a civil engineer, had been in and out of work for the past three years.
They would be reluctant emigrants, leaving behind elderly parents who may never see their grandchild again. “We’d love not to have to go, but we have to think of Amelia’s future,” they said.
A 50-year-old man, who did not wish to be named, said he got the impression he was at the “older end” of acceptability for Australia, though he felt he would need to be older to have the experience the recruiters wanted. He was still getting work in the building industry, but did not know what his long-term prospects were. “I’d rather know what I’ll be doing in three months’ time than working from week to week,” he said.
Cathal Treacy, a young engineer, has employment here but not in his field. “I have no ties and no mortgage, thank God. And there are no opportunities here for me so I think I might actually go.”

have you been out to WA Fitzy? Some amount of jobs going out there. Was offered one myself there recently in Perth so they must be desperate.

I’m off to Ayers Rock at the weekend. FIFO job. I always wanted to climb it but after hearing about the Aborginal objections I’m not sure if I will.

WA is under writing Australia. Its absolutely amazing they can’t get Aussies with no jobs in other states to move over to WA.

I can confirm there is a ridiculous amount of work over here, but its expensive to live here and will be in or around central Sydney cost of living soon. Average wage here is circa 75K apparently (about 50K euro). I’m earning pretty well now, more than at home but my standard of living is no better really outside of the weather. Thats the one thing that has me, the sun.

Anyone thinking of coming over, think hard. You will make money, you will be working and the weather is good. On the flip side its a long way from home, the aussies are cunts and traffic is awful. I hate traffic so i use public transport or get up really early to avoid it.

Fuck the mines, no need to go there, the wealth they have here is insane. If your a tradie, come and work for yourself and just throw any price out at all for any jobs. They’ll pay it, they don’t give a fuck.

Are you staying put so Kev for the foreseeable future? Perth seems the place to go alright. A few lads I know who are total mugs are out there making top buck at various engineering jobs etc.

What’s the demand like for clerical officers? I’m thinking of skipping town.

what about thraw og. Thats a huge decision thraw. My old fella emigrated when i was only 8. initially we would only see him when he would come home for three months during winter. Once i moved to secondary school we would spend summers over in boston. It was not easy and would say we are not overly tight as a result.

Ah I’d only go if himself and his mother went too. She’s Polish and she lives in Gorey so quite understandably she’s thinking of moving to a different location.
That’s sad about your old man, it must have been hard.