Ausbloodystralia

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 789245, member: 273”]Ya, I’m thinking of renting a field and passing it on to the banks and make a bit of profit when they need somewhere to store all these SS’s and V8’s they will be repossessing in the next couple of years.

It’s going to be carnage.[/quote]
Those SS’s and V8’s will be collectors items soon.

Kev, TWCB, GerrardNo1 - did any of you have issues recording the Dub / Kilkenny game off setanta on sunday night? went to watch it last night and it looks to me like the stupid cunts have played the Cork / Clare game twice in a row, as i now have two recordings of that game. Thankfully they repeat it tonight so i can watch / record it then, but it will be sans Gerlock which is extremely annoying.

TWCB - beautiful day in Brisbane yesterday, thanks for laying that on for me pal.

That flaming woman PM has been tossed out on her ear, good riddance to her and her hairdresser ‘husband’.

Fitzy - Setanta is gone bananas. Cut me off Sunday evening cos I had not paid bill (I was unaware of this) and they are Eastern time Sydney hours only on the phone. So to watch the hurling I just set up a new account in the same box. It’s retarded I could do that.

They also keep changing the time of shit from Eastern to Perth time, it’s all over the shop.

They are in financial trouble gain also. As regards recording, I have te regular box, can’t record

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 792387, member: 273”]Huh?

Fitzy - Setanta is gone bananas. Cut me off Sunday evening cos I had not paid bill (I was unaware of this) and they are Eastern time Sydney hours only on the phone. So to watch the hurling I just set up a new account in the same box. It’s retarded I could do that.

They also keep changing the time of shit from Eastern to Perth time, it’s all over the shop.

They are in financial trouble gain also. As regards recording, I have te regular box, can’t record[/quote]
Their GAA coverage is gone to shit, they haven’t even shown the minor games on All Ireland day for the last two years, preferring to show some inane soccerball games from scotland, of all fucking places.

Fuck off you utter fucking moron. You have no idea what you’re talking about, as fucking usual.

History will judge Julia Giallrd as one of the most remarkable PM’s this country has had, with a legislative and reform record that is remarkable in a hung parliament. But she could not sell her achievements and this is why she had to be deposed. I’m delighted Rudd is back, he will at least fight the nazi cunt who is about to be the next PM.

[quote=“Fitzy, post: 792758, member: 236”]Fuck off you utter fucking moron. You have no idea what you’re talking about, as fucking usual.

History will judge Julia Giallrd as one of the most remarkable PM’s this country has had, with a legislative and reform record that is remarkable in a hung parliament. But she could not sell her achievements and this is why she had to be deposed. I’m delighted Rudd is back, he will at least fight the nazi cunt who is about to be the next PM.[/quote]

TASE will be glad to see an Abbo finally elected PM.

I doubt the indigenous community will.

[quote=“Fitzy, post: 792758, member: 236”]Fuck off you utter fucking moron. You have no idea what you’re talking about, as fucking usual.

History will judge Julia Giallrd as one of the most remarkable PM’s this country has had, with a legislative and reform record that is remarkable in a hung parliament. But she could not sell her achievements and this is why she had to be deposed. I’m delighted Rudd is back, he will at least fight the nazi cunt who is about to be the next PM.[/quote]
Fair play to Rudd for getting his revenge. Once again Labour show their anti democratic tendencies. But Tony is the future. A lovely man.

Why rate this dumb Balbec?

Some future.

the bit about the Nazi cunt. Typical leftie shit slinging. Morning Fitzy.

Given Abbots record of mud slinging, its open season on him mate. Evening Balbec.

whatever. Goodnight. Going to bed now.

Great to see the famous Ditzy temper back :smiley: :clap:

Oh dear

While the right wing is in love with Abbott, he’s hardly a capitalistic warrior is he? Essentially he has no policies other than to destroy and promote negativity. He is probably more interventionist in government involvement terms than the left wing, wanting to have his fingers in everything, yet without any clear policy. Constantly bangs on about the legacy of debt we are leaving future generations (a tiny debt necessary to ride out the GFC, classic Keynesian economics), yet when Labor bring in a carbon price leading to an ETS to try to do something about the legacy of climate change we are leaving future genrations, he simply opposes it, his alternative being “direct action” - more government intervention, though no one knows what it is yet, as he doesn’t seem to know what it is himself. Labor start to build the National Broadband Network to bring fibre to the home - Abbott opposes it and his alternative is a laughable hotch potch of copper and wireless which the business community treat with disgust. His treasury spokesman’s policy on controlling inflation is to keep interest rates low, mbb esque in its stupitidy.

He’ll turn back the boats. His Navy don’t agree, as don’t Indonesia, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, etc etc.

He’s a social warrior is Tony. He wants to bring the country back to a Howard esque white anglo utopia. He’s a disaster and he will be an absolute embarrassment to the country on the world stage.

It’s funny how many people use the derogatory term “boat people” on TV.

A PR guy on ABC continually called the Asylum Seekers who were left drown off the coast of WA as “Boat people”.

Ignorant idiots. This is exactly the type of shite Abbott will bring.

There was major changes to the 457 Visas recently, any chance of Breaking them down for me fitzy? The Aussies have completely abused them, was wondering what changed.

Anecdotally I have been hearing alot if the farmers have got together inWA and have stopped paying people doing their 3 months agri work for 2nd year visas. This is an absolute disgrace and shocking that they get away with it.

Thay haven’t actually made any changes to the 457’s as yet Kev to the best of my knowledge, but changes are proposed. Its being used as a stick for Labor to show their commitment to the Australian worker, with talk of widespread rorting, despite not one shred of evidence being put forward. The coalition think this is great, because they can defend them and accuse Labor of being racist, which is of course hilarious. Basically fuck all will happen as the business community wants them in place.

The boat people term is disgusting alright. Abbott was at it again in parliament yesterday, talking about illegal immigrants. They’re not illegal, they are asylum seekers, entitled to protection under the UN, which Australia has agreed to. Why someone can’t point this out is beyond me. Its such a pissant little issue (20000 last year, less than 8000 the previous 20 years, compare that to a European country refugee intake), blown out of all proportion by an underlying racism and scare politics which is prevalent here.

I agree with you about Australia being a racist country to an extent Kev, but that view glosses over the fact that away from the headlines, the country on the ground works as a harmonious multi cultural society, where most people get on and don’t give a shit about how someone looks or sounds. The real racism exists in the body politic, which uses it to scare people.

I’ve started to path towards becoming a citizen, finally, but I’ll miss out on voting in this election. If I did, the Greens would get my vote, I’ve lost faith in Labor because of the asylum seeker “issue” and the lack of climate change action. Oh, and the utterly boring internal politics.

He’s no different from most politicians so. Aus are not really on the world stage Fitzy. Bit remote.