Ausbloodystralia

Supposed to be can not can’t

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 920341, member: 273”]
The Travellers comparision is apples and oranges, they are no more or less Indigenious to Ireland than you are. They choose to live on the move, but have been part of irish society forever. Yes they have been discriminated against, but not any worse than Protestants, homosexuals or anyone else.[/QUOTE]

Where in Ireland have Protestants been discriminated more than travellers? Are they not let into pubs in Mullingar?

You talk nonsense.

Kev, why are the lads ganging up on you here? :smiley:

Nah, totally disagree. Some people are well capable of breaking things down and seeing thru the cracks. I’d say the majority of issues are universal, or are easily transferable In terms of understanding.

But anywhere that the British have colonized is pretty easily read. It’s amazing how similar every situation is, SA to USA to WA to wherever. The same things happen, just in different times, sometimes different centuries.

They’re not really, the Galway man and me have a respectful differing view on things, no big deal.

The other clown is feeling embarrassed about the shite he was pulled on yesterday.

Cos he’s a bullshitter! He’s the idiot in the local who drinks on his own but butts into everyones conversations and has an opinion on everything. That prick who you avoid at the bar but the odd time get stuck talking to as you wait for the Guinness to settle. When Kev moves to Dublin, Im off…just in case.

You seem to put a lot of value in what goes on at a pub.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 920367, member: 273”]They’re not really, the Galway man and me have a respectful differing view on things, no big deal.

The other clown is feeling embarrassed about the shite he was pulled on yesterday.[/QUOTE]

Embarrassed about what? you claimed i spouted shite, I gave my reason why I dislike rugby and why I think others are on the bandwagon.

Tassotti destroyed you around Christmas but being new to TFK I gave you the benefit. After 3 months reading your posts it’s clear to see you are an idiot. You are the local know all that knows fuck all.

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 920379, member: 1785”]Embarrassed about what? you claimed i spouted shite, I gave my reason why I dislike rugby and why I think others are on the bandwagon.

Tassotti destroyed you around Christmas but being new to TFK I gave you the benefit. After 3 months reading your posts it’s clear to see you are an idiot. You are the local know all that knows fuck all.[/QUOTE]
Tassotti? The guy who pretends to be an alco and druggie and living in a flat in England? That lad?

Anyway your the one with the narrow alcohol fueled, pub driven, small minded views.

I never said some of the things you insinuated didn’t have some value, it’s just your ridiculously one sided views are that of a teenager and your attempts to marry your “republicanism” (based on trips to pubs in Glasgow with idiotic nordies) into an argument against rugby is so incredibly juvenile it’s pretty special even for here.
You are a tool for being so easily led.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 920389, member: 273”]Tassotti? The guy who pretends to be an alco and druggie and living in a flat in England? That lad?

Anyway your the one with the narrow alcohol fueled, pub driven, small minded views.

I never said some of the things you insinuated didn’t have some value, it’s just your ridiculously one sided views are that of a teenager and your attempts to marry your “republicanism” (based on trips to pubs in Glasgow with idiotic nordies) into an argument against rugby is so incredibly juvenile it’s pretty special even for here.
You are a tool for being so easily led.[/QUOTE]

Alcohol fueled? - expand please. You don’t know me.

My republicanism doesn’t start and end on the Gallowgate.

I believe that the new rugby love in and what it represents and shows does reflect Irish society.

Being in the minority on the subject of rugby should show you Im not easily led. I unlike others didn’t wake up in my 30’s and suddenly think rugby is my sport and that BOD and Ireland v France is all Im going to speak about for a week.

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 920307, member: 1785”]So frightened English people are leaving their shores in droves…yeah?

42m out of 49m class themselves as white in England.

You talk shit!

God help those people you’ve recently had ‘interesting conversations’ with…are they still alive, did they kill themselves or did you bore them to death?

I can imagine them saying; oh here’s that fucking eejit from Ireland thinking he knows everything about everything…[/QUOTE]

Is the population of england not 53.5m?

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 920415, member: 1785”]Alcohol fueled? - expand please. You don’t know me.

My republicanism doesn’t start and end on the Gallowgate.

I believe that the new rugby love in and what it represents and shows does reflect Irish society.

Being in the minority on the subject of rugby should show you Im not easily led. I unlike others didn’t wake up in my 30’s and suddenly think rugby is my sport and that BOD and Ireland v France is all Im going to speak about for a week.[/QUOTE]

You should take your own advice fella.

Eh? I think your an idiot for your comments.

I compared you to the lad at the end of the bar who knows everything about everything. Because of this comment or that i mentioned in another post that in my early 20’s i went on the beer most Saturdays, you think my views are alcohol driven… You really are just dense.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 920309, member: 273”]Typical for someone making a idiot of themselves on one thread and is pulled by someone they then follow them around having pops about different subjects.

The English here often openly talk about getting away from the Pakkies and towel heads. It’s one of the most common reasons given for leaving. Of course it’s just a flimsy excuses for a lot of them who use it as an excuse for their own uselessness, but that’s what they say.

The Saffies the same, “we got to get away from the blacks”.

I shouldn’t expect someone with your narrow views to understand all this though. You only see things in black and white, pun intended.[/QUOTE]You know fuckall about England mate

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 920389, member: 273”]Tassotti? The guy who pretends to be an alco and druggie and living in a flat in England? That lad?

You are a tool for being so easily led.[/QUOTE]

There’s nothing fake about Tassotti.

He’s leads life to the excess and the very best of luck to him with that.

They have brought back Knights and Dames!!! Fucking hell!

And people wonder why I’m so angry?

Abbott never ceases to amaze. This is without doubt the worst government I have ever seen, anywhere. Economically, they are a complete disaster. Qantas, Holden, Toyota, SPC, tens of thousands of jobs have disappeared in the space of months. But Tony has a plan to create a million jobs. He says he has a plan, we haven’t seen it yet. They woke up one morning last month to discover there’s a massive drought happening in NSW and QLD. I could have told them this 2 years ago when a friend told me about his farmer uncle who had just committed suicide. They are racist beyond belief, Operation Sovereign Borders and the winding back of race hate legislation illustrating this. Slaves to outdated and backward looking ideologies (winding back of the Gonski education reforms and now this quite stupendously soup taking silly honours idea). Scientifically retarded (attack on carbon pricing, destruction of hundreds of research projects and jobs, threatening the pre-eminent scientific body, the CSIRO, questioning wind farms FFS), all out attack on the national broadcaster. Corruption on a grand scale (Jobs for the boys. Tim Wilson, a right wing nut job in the pay of Tobacco companies being appointed to a $370k a year job as the Human Rights Commissioner. Climate change deniers being appointed as the main economic and environmental advisors to the PM. Cabinet members and Abbott attending the wedding of right wing nut job broadcasters and billing the taxpayer for it. Numerous other corrupt expense claims by Abbott and others). Health minister appointing lobbyist for the fast food industry as a chief of staff, then having to sack him when we found out, after he got a health advisory website pulled down at the behest of his paymasters. Sir Rupert Murdoch and that horrible cunt Dame Gina Rinehart basically say “jump” and tony says “how high?” We’ve had a mining boom for 20 years. What have we to show for it? Nada. What has Norway to show for theirs? Nearly a trillion Euro’s to pay for the future of their country. We’ve been raped by mining companies. But they provide employment and huge profits for the country. They do in their fuck. 70% of profits from mining companies in Australia go offshore. Their effective tax rate is 13%.

I could go on. And on. And on.

It is beyond belief. I cannot express the sense of frustration I and most people I know have about this. But Australia is an incredibly apathetic society and we have another three years of this shit to out up with. The damage he will do in that time is frightening. And what of the opposition? A joke, a total utter joke. No wonder people accept it, there’s seemingly no alternative.

There is a bit of a feeling here this morning that he’s gone too far with the honours shite and its ging to drive people towards republicanism. We can but hope.

Personally, I would like to drive tony abbott and the rest of his hateful cabinet towards a burning house and watch them all die horrendous deaths. I’d save Scott Morrisson though. He’s the Immigration Minister. I have other plans for him. The kind Pinochet used to like.

Fuck this. I’m going to have to become an Australian citizen now, so I can at least vote against the cunt. When I do, I’m joining the Greens and the Australian Republican Movement. At the very least, I can then take some comfort in being very sanctimonious.

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 921744, member: 236”]And people wonder why I’m so angry?

Abbott never ceases to amaze. This is without doubt the worst government I have ever seen, anywhere. Economically, they are a complete disaster. Qantas, Holden, Toyota, SPC, tens of thousands of jobs have disappeared in the space of months. But Tony has a plan to create a million jobs. He says he has a plan, we haven’t seen it yet. They woke up one morning last month to discover there’s a massive drought happening in NSW and QLD. I could have told them this 2 years ago when a friend told me about his farmer uncle who had just committed suicide. They are racist beyond belief, Operation Sovereign Borders and the winding back of race hate legislation illustrating this. Slaves to outdated and backward looking ideologies (winding back of the Gonski education reforms and now this quite stupendously soup taking silly honours idea). Scientifically retarded (attack on carbon pricing, destruction of hundreds of research projects and jobs, threatening the pre-eminent scientific body, the CSIRO, questioning wind farms FFS), all out attack on the national broadcaster. Corruption on a grand scale (Jobs for the boys. Tim Wilson, a right wing nut job in the pay of Tobacco companies being appointed to a $370k a year job as the Human Rights Commissioner. Climate change deniers being appointed as the main economic and environmental advisors to the PM. Cabinet members and Abbott attending the wedding of right wing nut job broadcasters and billing the taxpayer for it. Numerous other corrupt expense claims by Abbott and others). Health minister appointing lobbyist for the fast food industry as a chief of staff, then having to sack him when we found out, after he got a health advisory website pulled down at the behest of his paymasters. Sir Rupert Murdoch and that horrible cunt Dame Gina Rinehart basically say “jump” and tony says “how high?” We’ve had a mining boom for 20 years. What have we to show for it? Nada. What has Norway to show for theirs? Nearly a trillion Euro’s to pay for the future of their country. We’ve been raped by mining companies. But they provide employment and huge profits for the country. They do in their fuck. 70% of profits from mining companies in Australia go offshore. Their effective tax rate is 13%.

I could go on. And on. And on.

It is beyond belief. I cannot express the sense of frustration I and most people I know have about this. But Australia is an incredibly apathetic society and we have another three years of this shit to out up with. The damage he will do in that time is frightening. And what of the opposition? A joke, a total utter joke. No wonder people accept it, there’s seemingly no alternative.

There is a bit of a feeling here this morning that he’s gone too far with the honours shite and its ging to drive people towards republicanism. We can but hope.

Personally, I would like to drive tony abbott and the rest of his hateful cabinet towards a burning house and watch them all die horrendous deaths. I’d save Scott Morrisson though. He’s the Immigration Minister. I have other plans for him. The kind Pinochet used to like.

Fuck this. I’m going to have to become an Australian citizen now, so I can at least vote against the cunt. When I do, I’m joining the Greens and the Australian Republican Movement. At the very least, I can then take some comfort in being very sanctimonious.[/QUOTE]
Great post. If I ever end up losing an living arrangements argument with the missus and come back to live I think I’ll become politically active in some shape or form, I couldn’t live with myself otherwise.
The frightening thing about WA is they are a strong majority, everywhere else they seem to be only in power cos labour were so weak and it’s quite easy to see a swing, not here though. Although a recession might sort that.

The lack of hunger for their own total independence and their own flag is astonishing. Apathy is the right word though, I meet plenty people with similar views to myself only when it really gets down to it they would never do anything about it.

The eroding if the racism laws defies understanding though.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 921747, member: 273”]Great post. If I ever end up losing an living arrangements argument with the missus and come back to live I think I’ll become politically active in some shape or form, I couldn’t live with myself otherwise.
The frightening thing about WA is they are a strong majority, everywhere else they seem to be only in power cos labour were so weak and it’s quite easy to see a swing, not here though. Although a recession might sort that.

The lack of hunger for their own total independence and their own flag is astonishing. Apathy is the right word though, I meet plenty people with similar views to myself only when it really gets down to it they would never do anything about it.

The eroding if the racism laws defies understanding though.[/QUOTE]
Exactly. Australians love talking about what makes them different, how proud they are to be Australian and while there is a lot of shitty things about Australia, there is also a lot to be proud of. But why they seem to accept this constitutional bridge to England is beyond me. I think a lot of it is based in the success of the right in scaring the population, in particular about immigrants (non white immigrants) and ethnic minorities.
The proposed changes to the Racial Discrimination Act are flying under the banner of supporting the right to free speech. But its a crock. Abbott and Brandis have been commanded by a number of right wing nut jobs like Andrew Bolt (“the village idiot” as Mike Carlton so perfectly describes him), Gerard Henderson, Alan Jones and others to do this, so that they can then racially comment on Aboriginal and ethnic minorities in any way they like. Bolt was found guilty of vilification under the Racial Discrimination Act in 2011 for a number of pretty disgusting comments, questioning the indigenous background of a number of prominent Aboriginal writers and activists. He wants this gone so he can go back to making these comments again, and Brandis is only too happy to let him at it. Christ, even their pet Aboriginal, Warren Mundine (the white sheep of the family as he’s described) is urging them not to do it. But according to Brandis, people do have a right to be bigots. Thats what he said in the Senate, its there in Hansard. How the Attorney General of an allegedly civilised country can make a statement like that, is beyond belief.
They may have fucked themselves up royally with this though. The Jewish lobby, traditionally Liberal party supporters, are going fucking mental about this and they have a lot of power in the party.

some great posts here by Kev & Fisty and sums up how I feel completely.

its almost embarrassing how bad it is, abbott is a cunt and everything he does is vile

still I guess when the standard of living is so high & the weather is so good apathy is a natural raction

Newman up here is as bad as Abbot, he is trying to get advertising in schools soon which will fund them, mcdonalds advertising in schools is the next step