Ausbloodystralia

What is/are Knights & Dames?
Is it like World of Warcraft?

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 921775, member: 1786”]What is/are Knights & Dames?
Is it like World of Warcraft?[/QUOTE]
Getting knighted, like Sir Alex Ferguson and Sir Bob Geldof

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 921744, member: 236”]And people wonder why I’m so angry?

At the very least, I can then take some comfort in being very sanctimonious.[/QUOTE]

There is always that.

Brought it back? Why did they get rid of it?

[QUOTE=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 921771, member: 80”]some great posts here by Kev & Fisty and sums up how I feel completely.

its almost embarrassing how bad it is, abbott is a cunt and everything he does is vile

still I guess when the standard of living is so high & the weather is so good apathy is a natural raction

Newman up here is as bad as Abbot, he is trying to get advertising in schools soon which will fund them, mcdonalds advertising in schools is the next step[/QUOTE]
Newman is the one bright light in all of this. He and the libs are going to get totally wiped out in the next state election,Newmans approval ratings are almost negative figures at the moment, corrupt, lying little weasel that he is.

Fucking up the NBN for purely political reasons, fucking up the national disability insurance scheme for opurely political reasons… it goes on and on Balbec.

Find me something positive this governent has done. Aboot said that they’d be a government of action from day one. When do they actually start doing something? they still talk and act like they’re in opposition, the same slogans, the same lies, the same bollocks. know nothing, do nothing government. They just destroy, stop, end and fuck upm stuff. They don’t actually do anything. Its quite bizarre really.

[QUOTE=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 921771, member: 80”]some great posts here by Kev & Fisty and sums up how I feel completely.

its almost embarrassing how bad it is, abbott is a cunt and everything he does is vile

still I guess when the standard of living is so high & the weather is so good apathy is a natural raction

Newman up here is as bad as Abbot, he is trying to get advertising in schools soon which will fund them, mcdonalds advertising in schools is the next step[/QUOTE]

As if the cunts are not fat enough. I believe WA & QLD are two of th fattest regions in the world, WA is well over 60% obesity, that’s just mental.

I’m not totally up on the education protests going on right now, what’s the take/goings in there?

Standard of living is totally over rated, at least in WA. Take out the weather and if you are working in Ireland then it’s easily a better standard of living.

With exchange rate the way it is anyone working in the trades at home getting 40ish hours work is doing as well as a lot of lads here, especially when you consider the cost of living, which is now incomparable.

Every other little thing here is substandard. There is no customer service, everything is owner centric. Renting a house means 3-4 hours a week in upkeep in addition to your work just cos the owners won’t give you back your bond if there is weeds or a plant does etc etc.
shops close at very I convienant times and pubs and shops will often close well before advertised times.

People can’t drive, are extremely rude an there is no discernible communities here, nobody talks to each other anywhere.

For me that’s not any standard of living.

But Abott found the plane, @Fitzy

The pieces of something they are trying to bluff the world with?

They have fuck all idea about that plane. It’s all very suspect, I think it may have been shot out if the air in error.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 920341, member: 273”]
The Travellers comparision is apples and oranges, they are no more or less Indigenious to Ireland than you are. They choose to live on the move, but have been part of irish society forever. Yes they have been discriminated against, but not any worse than Protestants, homosexuals or anyone else.[/QUOTE]
And Aborigines chose to live in the bush and chose to hunt etc.

I still find it astounding how Irish people (and not just you Kev) can pontificate at any level about discrimination elsewhere and defend how travellers have been treated in this country.

Their poverty, their lack of opportunities, the employment discrimination against them, the social discrimination against them - they are given so small a chance to succeed that it’s a wonder any do.

The three lads are guests of the Austrailan nation and all they do about it is bitch and moan about it. Very ungrateful to the country giving them a home.

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 922336, member: 1”]And Aborigines chose to live in the bush and chose to hunt etc.

I still find it astounding how Irish people (and not just you Kev) can pontificate at any level about discrimination elsewhere and defend how travellers have been treated in this country.

Their poverty, their lack of opportunities, the employment discrimination against them, the social discrimination against them - they are given so small a chance to succeed that it’s a wonder any do.[/QUOTE]
I agree with you on your sentiment, but I never defended traveller discrimination. I have had plenty experience with them and they are given a much better chance than a lot of aboriginals.
But why can’t I talk about the aboriginal issues? Because we have discrimination issues with Travelers in Ireland’s? Fuck that, I don’t think either situation is desire able, but from my experience the aboriginal is far far worse. The travelers are not having babies stolen from them or land taken from them by the army.

Guests? We were asked to come over and work cos they are a shower of useless cunts.
2 of us are getting out an only here cos of an Aussie woman.
Why do you know of Oz that makes it so great in your eyes?
Cos there are some great things here, but not the things you see on a one year holiday visa.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 922359, member: 273”]Guests? We were asked to come over and work cos they are a shower of useless cunts.
2 of us are getting out an only here cos of an Aussie woman.
Why do you know of Oz that makes it so great in your eyes?
Cos there are some great things here, but not the things you see on a one year holiday visa.[/QUOTE]

I never said there was anything great about Oz. But ye seem to be bitching and moaning the whole time.

Fitzy lives here as a resident. He is giving out about a government, hardly anything new.
I have massive issues with a lot if the shit that goes on here, I don’t really want to be here, but financially I want to be very secure when I go home.
In general I’m happy as I work for myself, train a football team and the weather is good, I’m the happiest I’ve been here really. Problem is I cannot turn a blind eye to certain injustices, it’s almost an affliction. Others can live in total ignorence to it, I can’t. It’s in my breeding, I love the underdog, I hate abuse of authority, I’ve been taught to question authority, I feel pain of others even I don’t know them, I get hung up on other people’s problems. That’s me, there is fucking nothing I can do about it.

Frankie Boyle “It’s ironic that Australians are so racist. Kind of hard to defend the proposition that black people don’t belong in your country, when the white people keep dying from skin cancer.”

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 922356, member: 273”]I agree with you on your sentiment, but I never defended traveller discrimination. I have had plenty experience with them and they are given a much better chance than a lot of aboriginals.
But why can’t I talk about the aboriginal issues? Because we have discrimination issues with Travelers in Ireland’s? Fuck that, I don’t think either situation is desire able, but from my experience the aboriginal is far far worse. The travelers are not having babies stolen from them or land taken from them by the army.[/QUOTE]

It’s not that you can’t talk about discrimination against Aborigines, it’s more that someone (not you) who denies there is real and serious discrimination against travellers is just picking far away guilt free causes to highlight, probably because they’re unable to do anything about them.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 922383, member: 273”]Fitzy lives here as a resident. He is giving out about a government, hardly anything new.
I have massive issues with a lot if the shit that goes on here, I don’t really want to be here, but financially I want to be very secure when I go home.
In general I’m happy as I work for myself, train a football team and the weather is good, I’m the happiest I’ve been here really. Problem is I cannot turn a blind eye to certain injustices, it’s almost an affliction. Others can live in total ignorence to it, I can’t. It’s in my breeding, I love the underdog, I hate abuse of authority, I’ve been taught to question authority, I feel pain of others even I don’t know them, I get hung up on other people’s problems. That’s me, there is fucking nothing I can do about it.[/QUOTE]
I’m the same as that, Kev. It’s a bit of a curse really-I wish I could just ignore a lot of stuff that I get worked up about but I can’t. I have a very high level of emotional intelligence-it’s a cross I have to bear.

Fair enough if they are denying one and championing another.

However I have seen racism up close here. The thing here is the aboriginals don’t have too much fight, there is very littler rebellion in them.
Racism here though goes way beyond the aboriginals, it’s anyone that’s not white, and even deeper it’s anyone not white “true blue” Aussie