[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 782111, member: 80”]The ABC has higher standards Fisty
Do you watch media watch? its the best show on here[/quote]
Haven’t watched it in ages, but its very good alright, it was brilliant when David Marr did it.
[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 782111, member: 80”]The ABC has higher standards Fisty
Do you watch media watch? its the best show on here[/quote]
Haven’t watched it in ages, but its very good alright, it was brilliant when David Marr did it.
It’s true the ABC has pretty decent standards. But Fox is sky and sky is fox, so anything in that arena stinks to the high heavens.
Of course we should be reminded that ABC is heavily linked to the BBC, so I wouldn’t be getting too carried away. SBS is really the only trustworthy channel out there.
Actually I heard a few RL lads on The local show here on about that Morrow thing now that you mention it, they seemed well pissed off he got reprimanded, never knew why he was in trouble. Further indication of the acceptance of racism.
Don’t know alot about the NRL as I have no interest in the sport whatsoever. However their dealings with ASADA in the drug scandal was farcical and made them look extremely stupid and naive.
The ABC isn’t heavily linked to the BBC Kev. I would go insane here if it wasn’t for ABC radio (Triple J, Radio National, News Radio, ABC Classic FM, ABC 702 Local). You’re just as likely to hear National Public Radio reports from the US as BBC reports on the ABC. Their sports coverage is outstanding.
Zac Tuohy after signing a 3 year deal with Carlton. Fair play to him. Been very solid this year, without being too spectacular. Ridiculous beard though.
Heard an Comment about him being a real Aussie now the other day, he’ll be delighted.
yeah with his upcoming citizenship, bogan tattoos, unsightly beard and wearing garish vests in his spare time, he has seamlessly fitted into the living the dream brigade.
minus the sneering sarcastic comments though, fair fucks to him. He was probably the one I thought wouldnt make it out of the many who did go over. And he could turn out to be one of the most successful. not a good result today though, may watch it later.
Gold Coast more or less finished North Melbournes play off hopes. Serious run of form from GC. They are a real chance to make the 8. Entertaining side as well.
GWS impressed for a big part of today as well, they are a massive team for their age profile.
It’s a bit after the start an after te fact somewhat, but there are great odds on St. Kildare to beat the Eagles. Kildare are not that bad and are rebuilding, plus they have a super recent record against Eagles.
The Eagles have started like they have alot this year, slow, behind the man, no aggression etc. odds will have dropped, but should still e good.
Kilda ibviously
Eagles not going well. shooting again is abysmal too. Darlings set shot in the second 1/4 there was horrific, but at least he got one just at the siren. St Kilda really are a poor side, and if the Eagles play like they can, they will win. But if they mope about as you say Kev, then St Kilda will hang on in there. Next quarter is vital. Setting off shortly to Drogheda so will miss the last quarter.
Great result for GCS. This is really their breakout year and when they finally are mixing it with a number of teams. They need to keep this rate of progression up though, and not fall back into the shit teams pack again.
Eagles win by 4. Didn’t see last ten mins but despite how poor they were, St kilda were worse, and that’s all that won it, 2 poor sides, one slightly worse than the other. Well, at least keeps our season alive
GCS are a breath of fresh air alright. Nice style to them as well.
I missed last 1/4, in Carnagies Gman, I’m sure you know it. Couple of irish lads playing the guitar and singing. Initially I was pissed off they turned it off, turns out to be a good decision. I believe they are Yellow bellies too.
Carlton were unlucky against Hawthorn today. first time since early in the year that I have watched them. they played well, but on the wrong end of a number of really poor decisions which came at critical times. Hawthorn were just that bit better and clinical though. Tuohy had a decent enough game. Got a goal, missed a couple of efforts though. Says a lot about his standing now that he was tagging Hodge and Puopolo at times.
Hawthorn saw off the challenge of the Eagles today anyway. Was a decent game, and Eagles showed a lot better than they have been recently. Embley was utter shit, and is lucky that a MRP decision will rule him out of the next game, as he would have been dropped. Cox was awful too. Terrible kicks and a load of dropped marks. A few home town decisions at some important stages which is inevitable also hindered them, but the Hawks were the better side, just all round had a few better players in the middle who all contributed. Buddy was well marshalled by McKenzie, who is looking like the long term replacement for Glass. NicNat again was immense. Eagles again let down by poor attacking play, having a huge amount of inside 50s but not being nearly as efficient as Hawthorn who were very good with making the most of their inside 50s. With Cyril to come back still, they will be hard beaten.
Eagles were massively improved. Bit of cut in them, just beaten by a better team.
Kurt Tippett. FFS.
How about the Lions yesterday, coming back from 50 points down to beat Geelong, fair fucks to them.
Ya that was amazing. What was even funnier was it actually looked liked Vos had had enough and was going to resign after the game. They have a good squad, he should be doing better.
But they are obsessed with ex-players becoming coaches and they fast track them. They have to learn on the job, which is difficult.
Browlow Medalist Jobe Watson last night admitted he signed a waiver last year and got injected with AOD. It seems the doctors/sports science guys told them it was legal, but it turns out it was on the banned WADA list.
Most of the players took it. It seems the AFL & Essesdon are going to hang a few of the coaches (voluntarily in my opinion) to take the fall for the players.
If course they should all be banned, but as is the way here, nobody wants to take responsibility. It’s a massive farce.
Just finished watching yesterdays Eagles/Bombers game. Cracking game. Just a pity some cunt emailed me the result so I knew who won before I watched it! worth the watch though, some effort from both sides, ball in play a huge amount.
not sure what to make of it. Was a game either side could have won, but the Eagles I do think are improving, but I think the early season form could cost them in the long run. Played well in last 2 games against the top 2 sides. They could scrape into the 8, but would be away from home for all games, so it would be a mighty struggle to make an impression if they do manage to grab a spot. With the imminent departure of Worsfold, I just hope things can move on for next year, and the younger players get a bit more experience. Darling and Gaff starting to make more of an impression lately, and Dalziell too. A replacement for Cox will be needed.
Havent watched the Sydney game, but it looked shit, so not sure I’ll bother.