Elimination final tonight between the Hawks and the in form Crows, Jack Gunston out for the Hawks. Adelaide are paying up to $3.90 for the win, incredible value if you ask me, I reckon they could do it.
Is the +21 or there abouts on offer a safe bet so?
write off the Hawks at your peril!
Hawks lead by 30 near the end of the first quarter!
edit: quarter time, and they have a 38 point lead. Game over.
74 points in it at the end. Never a contest at any point. Hawks set down a marker, and Adelaide had no response. Good progress for Adelaide considering all that happened to them this year. Freo will be up against it next week.
Freo will crush Hawthorn, mate.
Since the introduction of the current play-off system in 2000, only 3 out of 30 winners at this stage of the competition* have gone on to reach the Grand Final.
*Which is bizarrely called the “semi-final”, even though it’s the quarter-final.
Dont know. I dont particularly rate Freo, I think they have struggled lately against any of the form teams. Home advantage and the week off is a big swing in their favour. I hope they do win, because if the Eagles beat whoever comes out of the Swans/Roos game, I’d fancy their chances against Freo at the G. Wouldnt be as confident playing Hawthorn again.
They will in their hole. freo are done mate, the hawks sent a message toniught and while I think west coast will ultimately win it, Hawthorn will be hard bet.
Massive finish to Fremantle v Hawthorn in store.
60 - 69 with 15 minutes left.
Fancy Freo’s freshness to shade it on the run in.
Brilliant game. Just shut down the feeding the bar here though.no idea what’s happening
60-75. Terrible mistake by a Freo player. 12 mins left.
61-81. 8 mins left. Freo players can’t catch the ball.
61-87 now. Red rover.
61-93.
Freo have collapsed, the pussies.
you should have known better. Firstly, do not write off Hawthorn, and secondly, Freo are shit.
2 horrible mistakes to give the game away though. It would be hard to look past Hawthorn to win their third in a row. They’ve been there and know what it is all about, whereas both WCE and NM are young enough and inexperienced finals sides.
Hawthorn will be crushed in the final, the pussies.
Eagles end up winning after a poor start. No goals in the first quarter and looked like the Roo’s had their number. But once the midfield got on top and with a couple of dodgy umpiring decisions they didn’t look like relinquishing the lead. Tough one to beat hawthorn though next week
They will in my fucking hole. It will be a massacre. Three in a row and justifiably so. Hawthorn have been having a lend of us all season. The finals arrive and they wake up. they are so far ahead of everyone it ain’t funny. West Coast have surprised us all this year, fair play to them, but next Saturday won’t be pretty.
Hopefully last night was terminal for Freo, a horrible team with a horrible coach and even worse supporters than Port.
Well this is awful. An awful start, made some bit of a game at the start of the third, but since half way thru that quarter they have been annihilated. Losing by near 60 now half way thru the fourth.
Hawthorn justifiably favorites at the start of the year. Eagles had a good run. Not many picked them for top 8, never mind top 2.
Just woke from a nice Leffe inspired nap to this shit. What s shower of mutants this lot are. The fucked up singing at the end, the totally unintelligible interviews, the bogan carrying the newborn… and then there’s the jerseys. It’s like a fucking eternal recurrence nightmare.