Aviation Thread (https://www.reforestnation.ie/offset-your-carbon)

Everything is being filmed now mate

Yeah - and these random Iranians randomly filming that random part of the night sky, being good citizens, and contacting the NYT with their info — A stroke of luck all round.

youd want your head examined to be going in a boeing

The curious incident of the dog who barked in the night.

According to @artfoley the person who filmed it is as bad as the person/machine that shot the plane down

:roll_eyes:

did you expect the filmer to stop the missile, you fecking gobshite

No, that’s your expectation with these things though

no, its clearly not. and youre just being obtuse as usual.

No, I’m exposing your idiotic logic

And you know it

The right-wing keyboard warriors here are a very weird bunch

They claim to hate Iran yet one of them blames Trump for the plane being shot down, another blames Russia and now we have you blaming the person who filmed the missile hitting the plane

That’s a whole lot of imaginary to fit in one paragraph. Well done.

I’m not imagining things

the only thing youre exposing, once again, is that youre a deranged fool.

which of course makes you a nazi, rapist paedophile.

That post is coming up blank

Could you repeat whatever you wrote there please?

Anyway, back on topic. Iran have now invited international investigators in to examine the cause of the crash. After they bulldozed the site of the crash and are “trying” to read the contents of the black boxes (wipe their contents). A lovely bunch of lads.

*videographer

I wonder has the US ever shot down an Iranian civilian aircraft

Russia and Iran are key allies.

You’ve spent years of your life on here squealing about Trump and Russia, you seem to be now rowing behind the Russian/Iran axis.

I see there’s a propaganda narrative coming out of Russia now that’s trying to blame Ukraine

Given that Trump takes all his foreign policy cues from Russia, I wonder how long it iwill be before Trump blames Ukraine

Probably not too long, I’d expect

You’re squealing, pal

That was very high pitched

Trump is Russia’s key foreign ally

Iran has some overlapping interests with Russia but they are a sovereign nation, unlike the US at the moment

I note you haven’t dealt with the bizarre claims of the Trump cultists here as to who is to blame for the crash

One of them claimed it was the Russians, another claimed Trump himself, and @artfoley as we know thinks the person who filmed the video who should take an equal share of the blame, I’m not sure if he’s talking about the person who filmed the video of the apparent missile strike or the first video which showed the plane crashing

Personally I think it’s pretty much certain it was an Iranian missile that brought the plane down, but sure what would I know

Russia and Iran are actual allies. They haven’t been as close in centuries.

You support the Russia and Iranian alliance. Very strange.

What’s even stranger is your attention and rage at US politics and elections, with a corresponding lack of discussion of the politics/elections of the nations you support in Iran/Russia. Maybe it’s the freedom and democracy of the US that sends you into such a tizzy as opposed to your most favoured nations.