Bad Beats on the Poker Table

had pocket 2s 1 night called a raise to $8 flop came 10-2-k, fella bets $10 i raised to $40 he goes all infor around $180 i call he shows AK

Turn Ace
River King

sick again

Can’t get enough bad beat stories…

Can happen. Any time your going in that much of a favourite you can’t complain too much.

Any of ye poker players playing the IPO on tommorrow/Saturday? For those who don’t know anything about poker its going to be the biggest tournament ever played in Europe with 1300 players.

(This is beating last years one of 1090ish, which I came 36th in :mad: )

I’m available at 400/1 from Boyles if any of ye fancy a good each way bet!!

[quote=“Gaillimharais”]Can happen. Any time your going in that much of a favourite you can’t complain too much.

Any of ye poker players playing the IPO on tommorrow/Saturday? For those who don’t know anything about poker its going to be the biggest tournament ever played in Europe with 1300 players.

(This is beating last years one of 1090ish, which I came 36th in :mad: )

I’m available at 400/1 from Boyles if any of ye fancy a good each way bet!![/quote]

Where’s it on? Did you qualify online or buy in?

Its on in the regency hotel out near the airport. I just bought in.

Don’t play online with Boyles at all so didnt play any of their qualifiers.

I think it’s full, I know the guy that’s running it, sound bloke really, all his tournaments are great, most professionally run tournaments I’ve played in anyway

Yeah its full for about a month. I’d say they could have got close to 2000 if they had the space.

Few interesting “celebrities” playing in it. Ken Doherty, (who plays a lot of poker and is a pretty decent player) some lad from Coronation Street, half of the Dublin football team, and a good scatter of the KK hurling team also.

There also seems to be a fair few professional players playing this year compared to last year.

You playing in it Clareman??

How much was the buy in?

[quote=“Gaillimharais”]
I’m available at 400/1 from Boyles if any of ye fancy a good each way bet!![/quote]

You’re in a large enough club there Gaillimharais. Or should I say Benezet :stuck_out_tongue:

Clynes, William 400/1
Bangstad, Thomas 400/1
Smith, Stanley 400/1
Conroy, Sean 400/1
Clarke, Scott 400/1
O’Connor, Robert 400/1
Coy, Ruairi 400/1
Gallagher, Robert 400/1
Acton, Rob 400/1
Panthaki, Ray 400/1
Horan, Peter 400/1
Devlin, Peter 400/1
Cunningham, Peter 400/1
Mcloughlin, Paul 400/1
Hanaway, Paul 400/1
Blalid, Oyvind 400/1
Bergin, Neil 400/1
Moyles, Michael 400/1
O’Rafferty, Martin 400/1
Hamill, Mark 400/1
Mcardle, Marc 400/1
Sinagoga, Luciano 400/1
Murphy, Lee 400/1
Colsh, Keith 400/1
Murphy, Karl 400/1
Mckell, Julia 400/1
Sibley, Jonathon 400/1
Tyrrell, John 400/1
Jensen, Johannes Handle 400/1
Murphy, Joey 400/1
O’Neil, Joe 400/1
Fordham, Ian 400/1
Mccann, Graham 400/1
Mcnally, Garrett 400/1
Sweed, Falem 400/1
Kabir, Faiz 400/1
O’Leary, Eoin 400/1
Murphy, Ed 400/1
O’Connor, Donal 400/1
Macaonghusa, Donal 400/1
Williams, Derek 400/1
Sommerfield, David 400/1
Guiney, Daniel 400/1
O’Donnell, Connie 400/1
Joesph, Colin 400/1
Ardis, Chris 400/1
Downes, Cillian Harding 400/1
Murphy, Caroline 400/1
Hehir, Brian 400/1
Booth, Benjamin 400/1
O’Brien, Barry 400/1
Antonin, Benezet 400/1
Remi, Bollengier 400/1
Mcelmeel, Anthony 400/1
Carroll, Alan 400/1
Morris, Eoin 400/1
Marley, Dominic 400/1
Morgan, Colm 400/1
Johnstone, Billy 400/1
O’Reilly, Paudie 400/1
White, Darren 400/1
O’Farrell, Lloyd 400/1
Hayes, Samantha 400/1
Van De Vijfeijken, Wessel 400/1
Pape, Remco 400/1
Wubbels, Boudewijn 400/1
Rendall, Christopher 400/1
Kent, Damien 400/1
Kerins, Niall 400/1
Gray, James 400/1
Barrett, Stephen 400/1
Devlin, John 400/1
Donnellan, Daniel 400/1
Burns, Alan 400/1
Burns, Brian 400/1
Cory, John 400/1
Brady, Ciaran 400/1
Teeling, Luke 400/1
Muirs, James 400/1
Cheyne, Iain 400/1
Mckenna, Michael 400/1
Carton, Brian 400/1
O’Hare, Simon 400/1
Harraghy, Gerald 400/1
Kennedy, Robert 400/1
Rudd, Daniel 400/1
Knight, Simon 400/1
Eddington, James 400/1
Mcdonnell, Darragh 400/1
Woodful, Jp 400/1
Hughes, Henry 400/1
Colleran, Gerard 400/1
Campbell, Scott 400/1
Bell, Andrew 400/1
Mccreery, Kenneth 400/1
Macindoer, John 400/1
Slaughter, Paul 400/1
Sloane, Catherine 400/1
Garland, Serena 400/1
Redmond, David 400/1
Huxtable, Alex 400/1
Crossland, Stephen 400/1
Haywood, Luke 400/1
Sprengers, Darren 400/1
Hare, Richard 400/1
Jones, Daivd 400/1
Horner, Brent 400/1
Clarke, Jonathan 400/1
Marsh, Phil 400/1
Jenkins, Ben 400/1
Mezanger, Fabien 400/1
Kerley, Raymond 400/1
Scully, David 400/1
O’Rourke, Gavin 400/1
Burton, Matt 400/1
Lobb, Dan 400/1
Marks, Simon 400/1
Kenneally, Eoin 400/1
Mcnamara, Paul 400/1
Prendivillec, Sean 400/1
Mccelean, Joe 400/1
Mccelean, Francy 400/1
Mccelean, Enda 400/1
Mccelean, Paul 400/1
Mclaughlin, Joe 400/1
Davidson, Dominic 400/1
Mcelreavy, Chris 400/1
Millar, Thomas 400/1

150euro

That’d be Oyvind to you Locke thank you very much

Brent Horner, that can’t be real can it?

I had you down as a Wessel Van De Vijfeijken

Large field, but appartantly from time to time people are dropping out on Boyle’s Poker lobby so you can register there.

Nope, not playing in it, I don’t think I would be able to explain a weekend in Dublin to herself considering the wedding and around the world thingey

Mark Hamill 400/1…don’t think poor oul Yoda had reading other lads cards in mind when he taught Luke to feel the force …

Mccelean, Joe 400/1
Mccelean, Francy 400/1
Mccelean, Enda 400/1
Mccelean, Paul 400/1

Team tactics?

Would second that. Stephen is a sound bloke, gave me a hand out with gear and stuff for a couple of charity tournaments I ran in Dublin. I should probably have played this weekend but with the GAA still going on I couldn’t be sure if I’d be around that weekend or not.

Ye’re all wrong. I’m actually Bollengier Remi

Are you not Alex Huxtable form the Cosby Show. How is Dr. Cliff these days.

Haven’t played in many of his tournaments, but any I have played in they’ve always been professionally run.

Yours,

Luciano Sinagoga