A decent shot of rain back in the forecast for tomorrow
Make up your mind ffs.
Bring the umbrella
Ah FFS. I’ll have the bring the jacket. The last time I brought a jacket to a match (Cork game in PUC) it didn’t end well. May have been something to do with the amount of alcohol consumed though…
Poncho
It wouldn’t be Championship without some dilemma regarding what attire to bring to the game. I remember the 2014 Munster Final in the old PUC I was evidently expecting a much colder and wetter day than we got and nearly died of heat exhaustion above on the terrace.
I’d a light enough jacket with me on the day in question. Didn’t bother going home after the match and just went straight into pub. In roaster fashion I had the jacket tied around my waist for the night.
Left Dwyers around 2. Judging by my bank statement I went for food. (I don’t remember getting any food).
Somehow walked home. Hopped into bed. Woke up next morning with the jacket still tied around my waist
I have to bring the jacket with the amount of shite I have to carry with me.
I think Wexford and Davy Fitzgerald in particular have failed Conor McDonald. He could have been one of the great forwards of his generation, but slavish devotion to a process and tactics, instead of recognising and utilising someone’s talent came first.
Can’t remember what match it was, looking at Conor winning a ball on the sideline 65 yards out from goal, launching an inch perfect ball into a FF position. Where no one was. Where Conor McDonald should have been.
We’ve fucked him around instead of playing to his talents. It’s a huge indictment of Wexford hurling and fucking Davy in particular.
Davy ruined Conor McDonald like he ruined Conor McGrath and the likes. It tells you how great Tony Kelly is that he wasn’t ruined forever.
I had a pint with the father of a team (as opposed to squad) member of the Wexford SH team during Davy’s early tenure and it was all positive, the players couldn’t have been happier.
By the end I don’t think that was the case.
I think he was a disaster for us.
It’s disgraceful what we have (or haven’t) done with Conor Mc.
Buff is in Ennis and he can literally smell the confidence down there. This is bad lads
Sure look at Podge Collins. All Star in 2013, then gone. Ok we don’t need to revisit the story, but the fact there is a story says it all.
Anyway, let’s stop talking about Davy.
This thread has been very good boys, can’t wait for the match.
You can add Bobby Duggan and Darach Honan to the list too.
Christ I forgot Podge Collins existed.
A great Limerick man.
Duggan was some player underage.
Yet more heartbreak for Buff’s brother and Kilgarvan last night in the intermediate league final to add to their championship final defeat from last year.
Podge Collins was never quite the same after the sending off against Wexford in 2014. Think he went dual for a year or two around that time too when his father took charge of the footballers. An awful pity what happened that potentially special Clare team after 2013.
He did his cruciate in 2015. He played I/C football in 2’14.
I think the blame lies with podge rather than Davy in that one. Anyone else over the footballers and he wouldn’t have entertained it. Davy was probably worse to try and plamaus him