Banjogeddon: 2022 Munster SHC Final - Limerick V Clare - June 5th 16.00

Jesus I know both teams are through already but you could not be excited for this game.

Full house in Semple stadium on a June bank holiday after two years of empty stadiums.

I won’t take a ticket off any Clare/Limerick supporter but might tip into Thurles to soak it all in before watching it in a bar.

Must do my analysis but am thinking LK could blow them away if they go for it. Might change if AG doesn’t start.

Best of luck to all the TFK disciples travelling.

The Shannon / Shannonside Derby Tom.

You’re not talking about North London and the Premiership now mate. Innit.

The Clare lads need to engage with the Limerick boys here, they’re seething at the thought of ye in a private group discussing the game

Limerick’s form is poor enough this year all things considered - they were awful against Tipp.

I’d say Clare will win by about 8 points.

Lads messaging me from all over looking for tickets for this.

What’s the over/under on the amount of minutes that’ll pass before we’ve a Clare lad rolling around on the ground? I’ll go with 10

John Keenan is reffing. He grew up in Wicklow and won’t buy any of that shite.

I hope so. I worry we will see another miscarriage of justice on what should be a celebration of hurling

There is no buzz at all. Just a few people desperately trying to pretend there is a buzz.

Nobody really cares who wins. It’s meaningless.

Just read posts on here over the championship so far. Desperate stuff.

Like look at this. The “poorclares”.

There was more excitement and more of a build to the first round of the championship in 2014 and 2015.

Its saturation pure and simple.

In 2014-2017 between Leinster and Munster you’d have a max of 1 or 2 hurling games each weekend. You’d build your whole weekend around them. There was a 3 week build up to games where the rumour mill about training and maybe a challenge game would go into overdrive about who was going well.

In April of this year you had 4 televised hurling games each week - nobody has the concentration to keep up with that. Wexford v Dublin Live at 5 o’clock on a Saturday. I mean ffs. Kilkenny have been beaten twice and still in a Leinster final. Its an abomination of a format.

Do you equate buzz to media attention? The match is pretty much sold out already. How can that be the case if there’s no excitement for it? You’re always complaining about something.

There’s an element of that alright but games being so easy for Limerick is boring for the neutral.

Take the cork game for example this year. Limerick posters on here were desperately trying to get a rise out of the cork posters but in reality they didn’t give a damn.

It’s the same know with oh the Clare lads are giddy.

I met a few from Clare over the weekend. They gave themselves zero chance.

The excitement / worry is completely gone from it. Nobody really cares anymore.

Some motherfuckers always gotta be whining about some shit.

I still think if it went back to the old format and this weekend there was a round of knockout qualifiers say Tipp v Dublin, Cork v Wexford, Waterford v Laois etc. with the winners back on the road the following week there’d be a buzz. A Monday morning draw with Darren Frehill and the CCCC releasing dates, times and venues later in the afternoon.

Glorious chaos as @Cheasty says.

Shur that’s the way it’s gone now.

There’s about 35k bandwagoners heading to thurles on Sunday. They’ll have their fun win, lose or draw.

You’ve fellas on here waxing lyrical about crowds but if it was a rugby game they’d say it’s all bandwagoners and dismiss it.

You can’t even pretend you’ll be as nervous/worried/excited for this Sunday as say the 2013 semi final.

It’s not even a contest.

I actually cried after the 2013 semi final loss. I wasn’t right for ten days after it. It was like a mental scar.

The shock and awe of the gaa is all but dead but lads seem to think because lads logged onto ticket master to buy a few tickets everything is fine.

You’ll only get shock and awe in a straight knockout.

Which, just like the old system, takes place after provincial finals :rofl: