BBQs and barbecuing - I love ribeye more than I love my kids

That’s my favourite O’Haras glass

Yikes.

Ah that’s class from Leo. It’ll drive some lads nuts

Leo is a great WUM

Dare we say it, he’ll have them jumping like…

Holy Fuck.
So much to process.
So many bad jokes.
I can’t deal with this.

Apparently there’s a vid with them sizzling away

Look at least he’s giving it a go and didnt resort to using gas

He might use proper charcoal next time

There’s way too much in there anyway, and no cooler spots, he’d be cooking for hours on that,

Tomahawk steaks in Supervalu at the moment. Got a decent one just over 40oz for 14 euro yesterday.

They are generally great bits of meat.

Basically a ribeye with bone in? I’d agree they’re a great bit of meat

A gimmick, you are paying for the bone

When you’re using the mini what do you use to start the charcoal? Do you start in a kettle yoke and transfer or use lighter fluid or firelighters in the mini or what?

I use the Lidl natural (beeswax) lighters. Grand yokes.

I’ve put myself to the pin of my collar at the weekend. Organised a bbq that has now spiralled to approx 30 guests. I’ll be doing some job to keep the food pucked out to them.

I’ll be firing up a second old bbq to use just for the burgers.