BBQs and barbecuing - I love ribeye more than I love my kids

That’s the thing really isn’t it, would you get the use? I had a kettle smoker bbq yoke too before and just never get any use out of it.

I’d wager pizza oven be the same.

Now that is a good question and my main reservation on it.

Pal of mine has one and swears by it. Need a table for it though. Has four young lads so they get use from it with pizza and can do steak on it too.

I think you can use for steak or similar but yeah mainly pizza and bread

This add on would allow you do a few other bits in it

They have some recipes on the website as well

I’d say you’d be ating pizza for a month and then it’d never be used again

I ates a lot of pizza - you would need a decent set up around it though for putting and taking them out

we’d be well after 9pm most nights
10pm Saturday but usually would have a right blast like yesterday on Sunday about 3

You can get a pizza stone for your normal BBQ too. 50 quid or so for a decent one.

If getting a pizza oven thing, you’d want to be able to fire out 2 or 3 pizzas at a time tho. If making pizza for a family/family + guests, sitting around waiting for one-outs and scavanging like a seagull is no craic.

it looks like camp 1 from buchenwald

If I was going for an extravagant waste of money for the back it’d be a proper clay oven for my indian cooking

Fuck it I am about to go down a serious worm hole

I think the Ooni would do each pizza in a couple of mins - fairly fast

2 minutes for a pizza according to my pal

@TheUlteriorMotive you’d be as well off with this

I could burn the Union Jack to get it started

Few questions about this yolk:

1. Did the chimney starter come with it? If not how much extra for that? Benefits of that is it lights it faster and it retains it’s heat for longer is that it?

2. How much time would it take to pull it out and get it going before you’d have a few burgers and sausages cooked?

3. You said you bought that to cater for a crowd of 30 attending your house last summer. Was it big enough to comfortably feed everyone across a few hours or were you too far stretched and was the party in line with covid restrictions?

4. What level of cleaning is involved afterwards?

5. Does it come with some sort of cover for when you put it in storage in the garage that say a rat wouldn’t get into it and lick it?

What’s that yoke doing that closing the hood on the BBQ doesn’t?

No matter the size of the BBQ if you are catering for 30 you’d need to have almost everything cooked well in advance… I BBQ for that many a few years ago and I put on 3 brisket for the day and cooked shit load of chicken and sausages in the oven and finished em on the BBQ for 2 mins to make myself look like a right martyr

Car port, pffft I suppose you have an island too.