Best Carveries in Dublin

heard that alright…didn’t know its the only pub left in there now…my granny used to send me down to her for corned beef and a loaf of bread, betty wud always throw in a bar for me…

This should have been the roasters thread

There are two pubs in the village. Ryan Darbys (What used to be the Thirteen Pennies) is still open

The red cow does a lovely carvery. Reminds me of Finnegans in Limerick before it went downhill

Don’t get the breakfast in the red cow pal I haven’t had as bad a breakfast since, eh, Finnegans.

The widows(Golf Links Inn) in Portmarnock is fucking superb these days lads. Massive choice, excellent quality and, of course, big portions. A Roaster’s dream.

Big portions are key.

The love of a good carvery is the sure sign of a roaster.

Guilty.

The Paddocks in Littlepace near Clonee do a tremendous carvery. Punters travel over for it. They do a megamix with three different meats for 14 quid. Serious grubbing.

Jaysus you’d be rowled out of it

I think you mean a “migimix”
With tree mates.

Was in the Ballsbridge hotel earlier this week on business and had the carvery. Got the most noble ham hock. It was fucking massive. Good grub as carveries go.

Seems to be a lot less places offering carvery lunches these days ?

Yeah, i t was s bit of a treat as I honestly couldn’t recall the last time I had a carvery dinner.

The Kilmurry Lodge used to do a fine carvery back in the early 00’s.
Bobby Byrnes is supposed to be good but it’s a bit far from the CBD for lunch.

I had a huge big roaster carvery in The Clontarf Castle Hotel the other day. It was a mighty fine carvery.

any additions to the Dublin 2 carveries list or is it still coppers and diceys?

cc @farmerinthecity

I haven’t been up that area in a long time mate.

O’Neills of Suffolk St.

The Long Stone still do one but the chef is a surly hoor.

cheers spidey, I’m going to be up near Adelaide road, so itd be a bit of a stretch to get down there