Biological Clock

:clap: Fantastic post here Brian. Unfortunately it’s too late on the contact front, he’s already called her a couple of times to no avail and left a message on her answering machine. She seems to be a cast iron, grade A, heartless soul. He maintains that there was no other under-current in their relationship and the break up centers around this one issue. He’s the wife’s brother so she has been filling him with false hope, that they need time to have a break and maybe she will come back soon. He’s buying any shred of hope he can get, I’m piping in every so often with this helpful advice as he’s staying with us at the moment (she has their 2 bed appartment to herself). There will be no winners in this one I feel, he definitely won’t go out for a few pints in the forseeable future, he’s spent 6 years with her and she has torn his heart out. Maybe he should have given in and planted the seed :strokechin:

TBH he sounds like a right fucking sap so he probably should have.

He wouldn’t be your typical lads lad Dan, not that there’s anything wrong with that, but even still she is a grade a cnut.

women :angry:

TTK dont’ sugarcoat it for him. It’s beyond rescue now, she’s in control. Even if they got back together the whole dynamic of the relationship has changed.

She’s planning a few nights out with the girls (who will tell her how great she is looking etc.). She’s then bound to get approached a few times on a night out (not sure what she looks like but even the ugliest birds get some attention), this will inflate her ego even more.

If only he’d come on here for advice as soon as it happened.

At the end of the day you can only bring a horse to water. He seems destined to make a show of himself here when most normal fellas would be off getting smashed and waking up next to a whale the next day. As has been pointed out, she feels she has control, but if she thought for a second he had moved on she would be back on the scene. Fucked up bitches.

On the flip side she will also be feeling a little down and will need to attain some sort of attention or emotional fulfillment … Some lad is going to get an unmerciful seeing to as a result. every cloud and all that.

He needs to fuck a “friend” of hers.
By friend I mean her enemy, every bird has that one girl they hang around with who they bitch and moan about constantly. The two actually hate each other but hang around each others friends, and pretend to be mates because of it.
The “friend” will be only dying to get one over on his ex. She will be seething and beg for his return.

I did it once as a young fella, it didn’t work, but it was serious craic.

How do you know he wasn’t filling you with shit and this is just a pack of lies to hide the fact that he’s an utter bollocks and the bird is far better off without him?

Some of the mysoginistic comments on this thread are worrying, amazing any of you manage to get a shag.

Fitzy, the only reason you get a shag is because you’re a verbal form of rohypnol.

You really are a creep.

i feel sorry for that poor girl- deeply in love with TTks brother yet he is too selfish to sho true committment to her- after 6 years together & no sign of a wedding ring or a child its time she took contol of her life & found a man that would provide her with the security & love that she deserves

This is exactly the sort of tripe that her mates and family are probably saying to her. :mad:

You are a good man TASE, and a sensitive one as well :clap:

TTK’s brother seems to have fucked this one up rightly. If he’s so crazy about this girl then he surely could have compromised and taken the natural progression after 6 years in a relationship. The likelyhood is that she is so worked up about his lack of commitment that it would take her 6 to 9 months to actually get preganant and then another 9 before they have the child.

That’s what’s brought all this on, TTK. What’s her panic? she’s 30 not 40, plenty of eggs left.

Strange situation at work here. Lad sitting next to me is divorcing his wife as she is going through the menopause and can’t have ‘his’ kids. She has 2 sprogs of her own that he didn’t sire but he is effectively their father. But they dont call him dad which upsets him. He still loves his wife
and kids, still shagging her and up to last week was still living with her and the kids. But because he really wants his own kids he is divorcing her. He has bought her and the kids a house just around the corner from his own.

To make this even more strange, he reckons after his current project he will take them all around Europe for a year.

He tried explaining this to me one night and I kind of asked the obvious question, what if the next woman you meet can’t have them either, what do you do? He had no real answer.

The biological clock works for both sexes and sends some people absolutely loopy

What needs to happen here is the gent in question needs to pretend he is deeply and truly in love with the BITCH in question once she has seen the error of her ways and shags him rotten he should immediately dump said bitch and claim she was useless in the sack and was putting on a lot of weight

You had to ruin it, didn’t you? I was reading through, thinking ‘this is all very supportive’ and then you come on with this shite. Shame on you.