Course they are, no ones going to take new office space, extend leases for very long, or buy expensive properties if they donât know whether theyâll be there next year or not.
Building boom in London could be in for a wallop. Youâd be very slow to start a new building project at the minute.
Gove has drifted way out in the betting for the Tory leadership since his and Johnsonâs announcements this time yesterday.
Was 2/1 initially, can be widely got at 12/1 now. Odds are that he wonât even make the run off and it will be Andrea Leadsom who is Theresa Mayâs token main challenger.
Johnson may have made the best of a bad situation by not going forward and biding his time for a few years while Gove twisted the knife, and now looks like heâs twisted it in on himself.
Can one of you computer lads throw up a photoshop of Teresa may and Andrea leadsome in lingerie so the public can decide which way to vote.
Thatâd be a great app, now that I think of it. @Bandage, your exit route awaits.
Gas all the people giving out about Kenny advocating for Scotland and forgetting about the North. Itâs a much smarter play than clamouring for the North straight out. Encourage Scotland to go their own way, much easier to achieve a 32 County Ireland if the union is already collapsing.
All valid points, but doesnât address the point I was making which is for all the gloom and doom, the FTSE is up and the rest of the EU markets are down, post Brexit not just for Q2.
From Alastair fucking Campbell. The man with more innocent blood on his hands than anyone in the UK bar Blair.
Weâve just gone through the looking glass.
Fucking hell.