Whyâs that?
OâRourke was a serous athlete.
Lyons was an animalMcEntee a surgeon
Some operators
As a younger man they broke my Dubs heart so many times.
Ah the entire team really. Hayes, Harnan, O Malley, Flynn, Stafford, Beggy, Dowd and then Boylan.
I fucking loved them.
Linden was a genius, a goddamn genius. That Down team were iconic. Those jerseys in 91 were hardly bettered.
Because linden is the sort of footballer spillane fancies himself as âŚ
Is Hayes still a journalist? Havenât seen sight nor sound of him since the tribune went to the wall
Ah stop would ya. Leave what Spillane is now, as a footballer he was incredible. A completely different animal to Linden.
I was on the upper deck of the Cusack Stand around 40 yards out from the Canal End goal at this match.
I can still picture this goal in my mindâs eye. It felt like he hit it from about 50 yards out.
He was sick for a while⌠Thereâs actually a very good interview Shane Stapleton done with him up on YouTube. Well worth a listen⌠. Talks about the mindset in that meath team⌠Hard men who didnât care who they upset⌠Gives a great insight into how they kept an eye on dublin lads who were coming through the ranks and how they targeted certain players to get a few belts.
OâRourke was a serous athlete.
Lyons was an animalMcEntee a surgeon
Some operators
As a younger man they broke my Dubs heart so many times.
Odd they were such pussies when they came up against the aussies
That works for the 2000s gaa players. The 80s lads gave as good as they got and matched them in the fights and the games
They did in their bollix
A completely different animal to Linden.
Thatâs my point. Spillane is tied for most overrated sportsman everâŚalong with that lad who wasnât even George Weahâs cousin.
Not sure how youâd measure it when it comes to the fights but from memory they took lumps out of each other.
Ah right, youâre drunk. I get it now. Gnight.
The bomber was chased around Croker by some aussie head banger⌠. He ran for his life
Seriously? Spillane was fit. Thatâs about it.
We smashed them.
A quick look on YouTube shows the gga player on the ground with an Aussie on top every time