Not in the boozers. They all do be drinking latte in their wigwams with the na piarsaigh lads.
Fair fucks to the Germans.
If the tans ever develop a conscience theyāll have some bill to pay.
Fair play to the Germans. Thatās how you man-up to your past.
Between the Germans and the Chinese, Namibia could be an economy to watch out for.
Me and the missus were over there for a relatives wedding a few years ago. Relative had a friend from America who me and the missus got talking to and made friends with. 3 of us were on about going to places about, the boat ride up the Severn, Cabot Tower and the likes. I suggested we go to We the Curious cause it looked brilliant from any advertising Iād seen. American laughed, said its for children.
Actually sickened to this day we didnāt visit.
Cabot Tower was alright though.
All my relatives who live in Bristol are second/third generation irish. They hate anything to do with English teams. Support Irish football/Rugby teams fervently.
As are mine. Still consider themselves from Mayo god help them. Bar one or two who are quite English imo (pro brexit etc) the rest are paddies.
Bristol is a fine spot.
Apparently the Irish diaspora in the UK were pro brexit. š¤·š¤·
Ah, I have that alright. One weird cousin who thinks Boris is doing an outstanding job
Appears so. Know and have heard of a rake of Irish stock that voted for it.
Kinda reminds me of the scene in the Sopranos where theyāre roasting āthe old countryā at the table and then Carmella soon starts giving out about immigration.
I wouldnāt think so . Maybe second generation who are older but the young professional classes not so - Exhibit A = Jennifer Cassidy .
correct, by a huge majority
A relation of mine came over from London for a family funeral a few years ago, not too long after the Brexit referendum. She was around 80. Grew up in the North Strand, I think she was around at the time of the bombs in 1941, still has her Dublin accent. Sheās a lovely woman. Until somebody brought up Brexit - not me! She was all āweāre getting our country backā, āweāre taking back controlā, ākeep the immigrants outā, all stock cliches. And she from the North Strand.
It seems cognitive dissonance may be geneticā¦
Everybody has cognitive dissonance. The point is to try and realise it and overcome it. Iād wager being a supporter of both the Labour Party and Manchester United and having spent time living in China is a fairly fertile combination for cognitive dissonance.
Ooft
Theyāre all reds sure. Itās a natural association.
Read the last few posts again. Jules aint on the floor.
True, depending on the demographics. It was the same with the Asian diaspora and Iām sure with others.
I think it was more a working class / middle class split rather than anything to do with ethnicity or origin. Baffling how the imagined threat that was created blinded people to the obvious contradictions.
āAv you been ovah?ā Reminds me of the āhell of a doā sketch and the bloke back from England giving out about Ireland.