Bulmers pear cider

On a Friday mid-noon, Headed on down to the aul battle cruiser,
five fifty over the bar for a pint of pear
from sip one I knew I was onto a loser,
bring it back to the barkeep though, I did not dare.

The first glass it did become empty,
so I went to the bar with another twenty,
and the pint glass is was filled with ice a plenty,
I then did know, this session would become lengthy.

After the second pint my stomach it wasn’t on the ball,
the below regions began their scowl,
the toilet bowl it did call,
while on the pot a local dog it did growl.

Before my arse hit the jacks, off it was fit for eating,
the smell that became was awful fowl,
fair to say the ceramic took a horrible beating,
it became a shade of brown similar to Colin Powell.

Back to the beer garden I did go
“Aye Ben another pint it is so?”
“That would be a big no no”
Ah Ben, why so?"

So the story told here I did tell,
about the Bulmers Pear Cider aftershock hell,
although on a hot day it is indeed cold,
don’t go there, unless you’re really bold.

It’s piss alright, most of the lads I know who drink cider would have maybe one or two bottles to break up their intake of th enormal jungle juice, but I don’t think I know anyone who would drink this shit for the whole night.

Mac

Mac is mental.

Great stuff there Ben.
All cider is muck imo. Havnt been able to stomach the stuff since piercing holes in the arse end of flaggans of yarlington mills and downing in the whole lot in one and then puking it back up within minutes, back when I was a young fella. Even the fukin smell of it now makes me fookin nauceous.

The ‘Royal Gold’ Belgian stuff you get in the Champagne style bottle in Dunnes is the ticket, I’m telling you. Not session material of course but lovely for easy homestead imbibing, and grand with the food.

Drank a load of that in college. Lovely stuff. Plus you feel rather regal opening bottles of champagne, cider or not.

Sorry to disappoint lads, havent done a whole night on it yet. 95% of a night is the closest. Delivers awful scutters the following day.

Feel free to use the rather appropriate smiley that I added to the smiley thread.

:thumbsup: Truely the Drink of Kings.

This Pear cider really seems to be catching on though. Saw plenty of people drinking it over the weekend. Had a taste of it, it seems to me to be the sort of drink that would be grand for a couple of pints but you’d get sick of it fairly quickly after that. I won’t be budging from my apples anyways.

Bulmers Pear cider is the devils brew, twice I drank it, twice I nearly scuttered myself to death. Stay away lads for the love of god stay away.

Pear cider is a girls drink. End of story.

Speaking of girly drinks I had a very strange day in East Belfast drinking West Coast Cooler yesterday. I did have plenty of beer aswell but I must confess to having a 750ml bottle of ‘Lilt’ as I liked to call it aswell. Very refreshing but not kosker.

:pint:

:pint:

An article in the Mirror today about Bulmers Pear and it’s laxative effects!

Sum lad beside me in Clem Smiths the other day ordered this and the barman smirked at him and goes the toilet is that way.

As an aside C&C’s shares are doing very well on the back of pear cider sales must be a good few at it

jungke juice for coonts

I see the ads for this now say there is a “New Recipie”.

Is this code for " It no longer gives you the shits" ?

Will go the same way as Mid Strength Guinness, Hudson Blue cider and draught Smirnoff Ice imho.

A bit like the Rhubarb and Custard idea on The Apprentice.

Hudson Blue was the drink of choice for a while in first year college. It was rank, but a step up from Devils Bit.