Stuttgart seem to have this repetitive problem with their managers who follow up promising seasons with awful seasons. Theyâve repeated this trick with Veh, Trap, Babbel, and Gross now.
Mainz beaten at home today by Hamburg. Their run couldnât last forever but itâs important for them that they donât implode after this start. It was a late goal from Guerrero that cost them a point.
Bayern had a 3-0 win over Hannover with Gomez getting a hat trick.
Friends of the forum St Pauli were twice pegged back after going in front but finally won 3-2 at home against Nurnberg.
Schalke v Bayern on ESPN now.
Bayern are at evens in running here. Theyâre in decent form and have enjoyed a decent start. Schalke arenât having a good season and should be beaten here.
Schalke just gone one up against the run of play. Neuer has made a series of good saves, particularly from Kroos and Bayern have hit the woodwork and generally dominated. Jurado just opened the scoring after Raul robbed Breno who has been poor.
A second goal for Schalke who are firmly on top now. HĂśwedes with a free header which he hit the post with but tapped home the rebound. Strange game, Bayern were destroying them in the first half and just couldnât score.
Lets be having you SO. Heading there this weekend!
Another win for Dortmund this weekend and plenty of the (underwhelming) chasing pack dropped points to make Dortmundâs lead even more comfortable.
In contract news:
- Schweinsteiger signed a new deal with Bayern. Big one for them.
- Bender signed a new contract with Dortmund.
Also Podolski tore ligaments (in his knee I presume) and has announced on facebook that heâs out for a good while.
FC Bayern had a sizable if underwhelming win over St. Pauli. The St. Pauli fans are alright sorts but an odder bunch of lads youâre not likely to see.
You were over at that yeah?
Theyâre sound lads I find. Met a few of them at Celtic games over the years. Mostly punks and weirdos though.
I was there alright. Great fans, outsung the Bayern fans for most of the game. Good laugh with them in the bars afterwards but youâd think twice about approaching them, they look so odd. Wicked pasty, a mixture of sickly looking punks and these fellas.
Schweinsteiger and Altentop were the most impressive for Bayern.
Cracking protest from the Wolfsburg fans at the performance of Steve McClaren.
[ATTACH]431.IPB[/ATTACH]
The wording isnât terribly funny âWe wonât let you stand in the rain, will you let us?â but perhaps thereâs a pun there that isnât obvious to the native Turkish speaker. A brolly protest is pretty classy though.
How is McClaren doing out there?
Shite.
The fans arenât overly taken with his tactics and theyâre only a couple of points out of the relegation zone. Will be an interesting relegation battle this year because many of the relegation favourites are up at the other end of the table.
His job [McLaren] was saved by their comeback at the weekend, barely hanging on at this stage.
Pauli are slipping badly, only 16 goals scored is the problem. Lost 4-2 at home to Mainz last weekend. To be honest 2nd divsion games in the Millerntor is better craic than the top division anyway.
Whatâs the story with this kid Dzeko. Have only seen him a couple of times but suspect he has been hyped out of all proportion.
I must say I am sickened by rockoâs silence on this thread given the recent accusations of corruption made against his beloved St PauliâŚ
Typical turkish slimeball behaviour
Strippers story?
no, nothing to do with them performing in the coperate boxes
Rene Schnitzler and his match fixing
German football has moved on from those dark days of matchfixing. Schnitzler has admitted he didnât try to alter any result, he just took the money. Case closed.