Career Change

You should look into proctology.

Did you stay in dublin?

Exit interview this evening with HR.

39 Likes

Another pointless process to allow HR to justify their existence

I happened to be in the company of someone from HR on Friday night and the topic of my departure came into conversation. *

It was an interesting conversation :slight_smile:

• I am not tipping someone in HR

Did ye discuss the size of Cork?

I did mine a couple of weeks ago. I have my exit medical tomorrow. I finished up last Friday.
Absolutely no need for it but given my length of service they want me to do one. Which tbh I don’t mind doing.

Do you have something else lined up?

Finished this Friday and starting new job on the 20th of Feb.

Giving myself a nice break. :slight_smile:

24 Likes

Exit medical? That’s a first for me

Obviously going to zap him with one of those Men in Black style memory erasers.

Can you fill this with urine please mr thornhill?

No but if you give me your hat I’ll shit in it for you

Jaysus. ‘Up on the trolley there mr Thornhill and we’ll show you what happens to people who want to leave…’

Would do it for lads who might be doing a labour intensive role or working in a loud environment.

Definitely no need for me

:joy::joy::joy::joy:

a case of, you were fine when you left so fuck off with your law suit?

Dead right.

Pretty much yeah as well.

As one of the perks we offer pretty big medicals to employees. Could cost €450 each every few years. Results were obviously confidential but well worth it. Some people found stuff going on with themselves that they were otherwise unaware of*.
None of these issue were work related or anything like that.

*after hearing it some people said fuck that and didn’t go for the medical saying they would rather not know if something was going on with them.

I’ll go about sorting something in the next few weeks. Want to take a month or two off. Need to, to be honest.

Dead right. The older you get, the more you need a break like that.

The boss wants to get his watch back from the original interview…