Cark, is it under water yet?

Pat was his name, I know he was quite ill and may have passed away but can’t say for sure, called everybody ‘young man or young lady’, an absolute gent. KCs has always had fantastic staff, mostly jehovahs witnesses I think, you’ll never get a scowl in there.
It’s a little tradition on TFK for the lads who’ve never been there to rag on it,

I’ve parked in Q-Park Grand Parade, guys. Had a coffee and a wander around the shops. Had to buy a t shirt as I packed really badly and didn’t have anything that works with my pink shorts.

Have had lunch (not brunch) in Electric and I’m gonna stroll out along to PUC now.

Wouldn’t be a big fan of Electric. It’s a bit pompous and pretentious I find.

Cracking spot for pints outside on a scorching hot day, though.

The anticipation and result of the match is becoming secondary to the wanderings of @Bandage and his selection of aetin house.

Thats the thing. I would 100% agree with you, however i was in there a few friday nights ago and i swear to god it felt like i was in Barcelona or somewhere. It was awesome.

Food is good i thpugh as well.

Full of wankers alright.

Chaps - I’ll be walking from Kent station to the stadium. Where’s my best bet for a pint along the way?

The Idle Hour definitely

Sextant is nearby as well.

Was down in Blackrock for a walk this morning. Parked up by the market and we strolled down around PuíC and back. Sat out in the lovely sunshine with a coffee watching both sets of supporters start filtering in to the leafy suburb.

Cork is great

Frank has presided over the end of Thurles

I saw a garda traffic alert for earlier advising people to park in Con. 5 mins from venue it said

in one of these maybe :helicopter::helicopter::helicopter:

If ye get that motorway done then :clap:

It’s a hoot that the weird cunts had to measure themselves against Dublin.

Unless they are chasing some kind of pro rata funding.

The cute cunts.

I’m heading down to Cork tomorrow for a weekend on the piss with the guys. Where’s the best place to head in the city centre. Want to experience proper Cork, not trendy bars. Has anyone got any recommendations for badly lit, untidy bars staffed by incoherent locals that serve pints of Murphy’s?

@caoimhaoin
@backinatracksuit
@gilgamboa
@Turenne
@anon61956325
@Mac

an spailpin fanach - maybe a few tourists in there - check out the pubs either side of it whose names escape me - they will be real local and dark.

An Bodhran also - love it because it has a juke box - and will be full of locals.

You can pop down to the fish monger then and have a good chat about the Queen’s visit when you are oiled up.

You’ve pretty much described the Long Valley here.

Would you fuck up with an bodhran. Full of crusties and foreign exchange students

The pints were daycent in Larry Tompkins the day of the Cork game

Not any time I’ve been in there.

What’s Counihans like?