@Carryharry

Fuck that, hate cunts buying cars they can afford to crash. Youā€™ll be crashing into someone with a more expensive car than you. Buy something nice and donā€™t crash it.

I only plan on nudging lads if they are too slow at traffic lights and stuff like that.

Get a yoke with a big bumper. Iā€™ve the right one for you, a grand bus, 2008 skoda superb, diesel, like a sherman fucking tank for bumping lads. 9K cash in hand. Iā€™ll fill the tank for you, taxed for 12 months, NCT for 18.

[QUOTE=ā€œJulio Geordio, post: 1012017, member: 332ā€]@carryharry Iā€™ve decided to bite the bullet and learn to drive, with that in mind Iā€™ll be buying a car in the next six months.

Can you recommend a car for a learner? Doubt Iā€™ll be doing much city driving if that makes a difference.
Keep it low end budget wise as Iā€™m sure Iā€™ll pick up a few dings along the way.[/QUOTE]
Good on you Julio.
My pick would be a Toyota Corolla hatchback 02-06, Honda Civic 1.4 02-06 or a Ford Focus 1.4 05-07.

For a good one of the above makes & models you should be parting with no one than ā‚¬3500 - ā‚¬4000 for a good one.

Wishing you all the best *

• nice to see you have balls unlike that car fearing cunt @Bartosz Bereszynskiego

[QUOTE=ā€œcarryharry, post: 1012039, member: 1517ā€]Good on you Julio.
My pick would be a Toyota Corolla hatchback 02-06, Honda Civic 1.4 02-06 or a Ford Focus 1.4 05-07.

For a good one of the above makes & models you should be parting with no one than ā‚¬3500 - ā‚¬4000 for a good one.

Wishing you all the best *

• nice to see you have balls unlike that car fearing cunt @Bartosz Bereszynskiego[/QUOTE]

I presume things like spinning alloys and blue lights under the car are a must?

Optional, but 3 scantly dressed Limerick Mermaids as passengers is a must for spinning alloys & blue lights under the car. #yurt

@carryharry

The Ned of The Hill will be shit this year

@carryharry

Will I be able to pick up some brake fluid from a filling station on my way home from work?

Thanks.

Yes, or else just slow down.

Unusual to be losing brake fluid too so might be best to get brakes looked at in the future, mate.

I got a low brake fluid message on the screen.

Would anyone have reason to cut your brakes?

The KOKs have smeared my name and threatened to have my post privileged withdrawn. Are they now targeting my life?

Did you get this checked out after mate? Generally these warnings are just that, more of a heads up to get it sorted over the coming days.

E200 estate 2011 Petrol, 100k miles. Yay or Nay @carryharry

Stopped reading at petrol

Wise man. Diesel all the way, and unless itā€™s red stay in bed

Luddites.

Cheaper & planet friendly but fuel economy & price of fuel a negative.
Far more reliable than the Diesel tbf though.

If youā€™re doing high mileage, no. Otherwise a yes depending on asking price.