Cars

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/motoring/eu-cartesting-system-has-delusional-fueleconomy-figures-29135167.html

Carharry is the foremost authority on cars on this forum.

He is to cars what Bandage is to Agri Business

[quote=ā€œThe Runt, post: 779676, member: 181ā€]Carharry is the foremost authority on cars on this forum.

He is to cars what Bandage is to Agri Business[/quote]

Or as Art Foley is to the legal profession?

No, I meant that these guys know what they are talking about.

the plebs who get into work in 20 minutes and donā€™t need to worry about parking??..while you are on your second leg of the journey after spending the morning with your hook nose squashed against the windscreen of your car as you drive from Wexfordā€¦idiotā€¦

Yes, but they have the disadvantage of having to live in the cesspit that is Dublin while I spend my evenings in my country manor.

come onā€¦Gorey and the surrounding area is where all the vermon from the inner city go to live so they can say they have a houseā€¦its a shit hole mateā€¦

I never knew Manors were built in the middle of towns.

The inner city is mostly populated by non Irish these days so thatā€™s quite a racist comment all things considered

Looks like weā€™re going with the Mondeo, which Iā€™m happy about. Heard too many horror stories about VWā€™s recently.

Mac, the LPG is very fuel efficient, but the thing that puts me off is the huge tank taking up half the boot.

Scumpot, fuck off you skanger.

Ended up buying a Ford Kuga diesel, delivering next week, so driving the shit out of the Falcon at the moment before we trade in to the dealer.

I particularly like the opening tailgate with foot feature. Nice car, very roomy inside. In Panther Black, great technology with it, canā€™t wait to get behind wheel. Mind you, as a master of parallel parking, I wonā€™t be using the Active Park Assist.

http://www.ford.com.au/suv/the-all-new-kuga/?searchid=ac08_FoA&gclid=CLjMoYTNg7gCFU0hpQodxVAAIw&pkw=ford+kuga&pmt=b

Fitzy [FONT=Segoe UI]ā€œpanther blackā€ so black then?[/FONT]

[FONT=Segoe UI]Looks like a nice motor, and i would also have an grĆ” for the foot opening tailgate.[/FONT]

Well wear Fitzy. Break that back seat in good & proper,pal.

[quote=ā€œFitzy, post: 792801, member: 236ā€]Ended up buying a Ford Kuga diesel, delivering next week, so driving the shit out of the Falcon at the moment before we trade in to the dealer.

I particularly like the opening tailgate with foot feature. Nice car, very roomy inside. In Panther Black, great technology with it, canā€™t wait to get behind wheel. Mind you, as a master of parallel parking, I wonā€™t be using the Active Park Assist.

http://www.ford.com.au/suv/the-all-new-kuga/?searchid=ac08_FoA&gclid=CLjMoYTNg7gCFU0hpQodxVAAIw&pkw=ford+kuga&pmt=b[/quote]
Things are different in Oz I know Fitzy, but here that would be considered a ladies car.

[quote=ā€œFitzy, post: 792801, member: 236ā€]Ended up buying a Ford Kuga diesel, delivering next week, so driving the shit out of the Falcon at the moment before we trade in to the dealer.

http://www.ford.com.au/suv/the-all-new-kuga/?searchid=ac08_FoA&gclid=CLjMoYTNg7gCFU0hpQodxVAAIw&pkw=ford kuga&pmt=b[/quote]

Is a tailgate a boot?

No you open the tailgate with your boot

So?

Anyone who has a car well out of Tax, see youā€™re local friendly Garda asap.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2013/0701/459858-motor-tax-arrears/

On the look out for a 2008/2009 diesel car. Good solid yoke for getting to work safely and on time, doing a bit of herding, pulling the odd trailer, firing a bag of nuts in the boot etcā€¦

Iā€™d get a jeep but the diesel usage would be too high on my work journey.

I am thinking along the lines of a Skoda Octaviaā€¦ no class whatsoever but this car is not about class.

@carryharry any recommendations?

[quote=ā€œKinvaraā€™s Passion, post: 833355, member: 686ā€]On the look out for a 2008/2009 diesel car. Good solid yoke for getting to work safely and on time, doing a bit of herding, pulling the odd trailer, firing a bag of nuts in the boot etcā€¦

Iā€™d get a jeep but the diesel usage would be too high on my work journey.

I am thinking along the lines of a Skoda Octaviaā€¦ no class whatsoever but this car is not about class.

@carryharry any recommendations?[/quote]
You know you need a 4 by 4 now for towing a trailer KP and a trailer licence, a sante fe might suit your needs