Cars

Green white and gold

A petrol head?

Ive heard about you before. Are you a class of a simpleton?

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 893045, member: 1786”]@carryharry or anyone else.

What do you make of the Peugeot 407? I know French cars don’t have a great rep.[/quote]

A couple of things to look out for @TreatyStones
1, The car is fitted with a DPF filter on the exhaust system, if the car has high mileage done these can be troublesome.
2, The heaters for the interior give trouble. The problem is a piece breaks on the heater switch, the part is cheap but the whole dash has to be removed to fix the car & will cost a fortune in labour. Check the heaters!
3, Timing belts are due every 160,000km’s so again if high mileage, be aware.
4, Check for airbag lights flashing on the dash, the wiring under the driver & passenger seats tend to cause bother.

Other than that, a reasonable good car. Good on fuel & cheap to tax. Being a French made car, the suspensions don’t like Irish roads so make sure and test drive it on a back road to see if there is any issues.

I must be to be posting here

No for me anyway but limited exposure. @carryharry is your man in this stuff.

Great advice by @carryharry here. :clap:

stuck in the middle of a roundabout in galway waiting for the breakdown guy to bail me out. FML

Is there no tractor about to tow ye KP

Or a cruciate ligament

I managed to start it and get it to safe spot and it cut out again. breakdown lad here now. dirty cunting diesel I suspect.

What type of car?

Peugeot 407 Diesel I’d imagine.

Its a diesel.

Opel Astra

I bought a ford Mondeo recently. Very happy with it so far.

Yes, i have one of them aswell. Great car.

This was the wifes yoke… reliable enough car but I think “washed” diesel could be the problem here.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 917553, member: 686”]Yes, i have one of them aswell. Great car.

This was the wifes yoke… reliable enough car but I think “washed” diesel could be the problem here.[/QUOTE]
That stuff will reck your car its not worth it unless it’s an auld heap a shite, mate a mine used to run an auld transit on kerosine, it wouldn’t pull the socks off ye

I didnt plan putting washed diesel into it. Obviously some garages are buying this shite…

Proving it is another story

Sister bought one recently. Great boot space. Perfect for a Wicklow referee.