Cars

The new Tuscon is a fine looking wagon not as nice as the santa fe though.

Agreed, looks very good from a styling pov but I think that’s really because they copied it from the Sante Fe.

The drive was less than appealing IMO compared to other SUV’s in the segment. Steering was light & general feeling was it was a lighter build in comparison to the Rav, Mazda & Honda IMO.

Tuscon for the smaller budget but if you have the wedge then the Santa Fe is a great jammer :+1:

The new Kia Sorento pisses all over the Santa Fe, and I would have been a big fan of the Santa Fe.

The sorento is a horrible looking yoke

Thoughts on the Toyota C-HR gents? Mrs Kremmen is considering one.

Haven’t sat in one nevermind drove one yet. Presume it’s a similar size to the Honda HRV or Nissan Juke inside. Is she really considering a Hybrid?

Yeah. I know little about them though. Having a look at one later in the week.

Presume she doesn’t need massive boot or back seats these days?

Not really. Are they tight on space?

From the quick look Ive had they seem smaller than the average Hatchback.

Harry,
got a lift to Limerick game yesterday with a mate who was driving a 17 reg Ford Kuga. Told me he got it as commercial on his business - it looks just like a regular unit, is fitted with rear seats and full windows but is limited to two passengers in the rear seat (two seatbelts).

Never heard of that set-up before , is it widely used?

Yeah, common enough these days. Lower VRT & commercial tax.

It’s done to the nth degree with pimped up pickup trucks over here. They are all over the place.

@carryharry

Have done that. Proper placement of a spacer on front axel and away you go. Wasn’t aware you could still do it to be honest. Should be grand to get you home once you’re not acting the shite. Harsh call by the Garda there.

He was probably on his way to get the wheel fixed. They said it was strapped to the tractor.
Only a bent corrupt bastard of a guard would penalise ingenious thinking like that poor hard working man.

Lyons & Looby tyres would disagree.

Why take off the rim, hub and wheel? 4 wheel braking, suspension or something like that? Surely would have taken more effort than just calling a tyre man.

Maybe it fell off.

Easier and cheaper to take it on and repair it yourself. No self respecting farmer would call a breakdown service to mend a tyre roadside.