A noble gesture
[quote=âFlano, post: 459400â]No way!
Theyâll hardly share the same bed, Flano. Only Steve Walsh gets that privilege in Pukeâs house.
I was referring to the trustworthy Pakistani ladâŚOi oi
I usually get my cars from this fella:
I was aware of this but I intentionally misinterpreted your post and used it as the basis for quite a lame quip.
oooh ye bold pup ye.
Who is doing all the messing?
I find it amusing that 2RE is giving out car advice. The same fella has been through about 6-7 cars already in his short time drivingâŚ
Bit of an exaggeration there. 4 cars in 10 years. I wrote off one, someone else wrote off another one and I traded the third (in perfect working order) when buying the fourth.
I can remember someone breaking into a car you had with a tea spoon one day. Very amusing. The car vanished a few weeks after didnât it!
There is no proof that it was a tea-spoon that got them into the car.
Lads i am looking at a car in the morning, what are the basic things i should be checking or asking? I am happy enough with the spec, pics and price and a mate who knows a lot about cars says it looks a good deal but he is back home and canât attend with me. It is from a garage and has a guarantee, albeit only for three months.
Dunph, if he looks like this guy, walk away.
Tyres, spare wheel, any black or blue smoke, any fresh oil splashed ontop of the engine, check the dipstick. Test drive it and check brakes, tracking(is it balanced or does it drift off to the side when you let go of the wheel), check shocks by bouncing it. Any rust underneath or around the doors.
Gimme a make & model and iâl give my 2 cents worth. Most cars have some little fault to watch out for.
You sound like youâre speaking from experience there, and of course i know you are. :lol:
You must be settling in for the long haul over there so? How have you adjusted to driving on the other side of the road?
The Dunph informed me via PM that it is a 2005 Lexus IS200
[quote=âchewy louie, post: 459418â]
The Dunph informed me via PM that it is a 2005 Lexus IS200[/quote]
He was buying an MG a few months back but couldnât fit into the bucket seats.
Make sure it has a seat in the front. It gets really tiring driving long distances if youâve to stand up the whole time. If it has those fancy blacked out windows where you can only see in one direction make sure theyâre not fitted inside out.
Did Farmer not have to get the front seat removed from one of his cars so he could drive it from the back seat?