CCC Tonight, Official Prediction Thread

[quote=ā€œThe Pukeā€]if the gaa are serious about getting rid of the abuse which is becoming all too prevailent in the game then i think that galvin needs to get whats coming to himā€¦anything else is a cop outā€¦i believe graham gerathy got a sizable ban a few yeras ago in meath for phyisically abusing an officialā€¦if he doesnt get three months then it is a jokeā€¦i am by no means a fan of paul galvin although i do respect him as a footballer and the last thing anyone wants is for people to be getting suspended if it isnt warrented (but in this case it is) etc but justice must take its courseā€¦

3 months and i would hope he takes it on the chin and moves onā€¦[/quote]

Gurrieraghtys was cut in half afterwards. And he got worse. Even in training BTW. But his problem is different. His aggression is fueled by something else entirely. NOTE IN MY OPINION

High Court Season Ticket Holders

Six months

What am I going to write about now.

[quote=ā€œMairegangaireā€]Six months

What am I going to write about now

the harshness of the suspension perhaps

Arrah thatā€™ll come back to 3 months.
Back playing early Sept.

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]Similar to the way if the player gets booked for an incident, and it later emerges that he should have been sent off for, there is no comeback as the ref dealt with the incident at the time.

.[/quote]

colin lynch and gerlock might disagree with you there runtā€¦

http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/rolleyes.gif

Iā€™m sure yeā€™ll have something new to whinge about come 5:30 next Sunday evening http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/smile.gif

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/rolleyes.gif

Iā€™m sure yeā€™ll have something new to whinge about come 5:30 next Sunday evening http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/smile.gif[/quote]

i think you will find that clare will be whinging about is that we should have won by moreā€¦

cant wait to see griff clean out o dwyer and colin lynch show mike o brien that he has more hurling ability in his baby toe than o brien has in his whole family(although this will be easy as mike isnt even related to a hurler)

[quote=ā€œMairegangaireā€]Six months
.[/quote]

A crazy decision. very harsh imo. I suppose he has a bit of history but still. Woudnā€™t happen to a Cork playerā€¦

i disagree, they have to make an example of him, if he touched the ref he should be banned for life,slapping the book out of his hand is an agressive act towards him so ban him for the championship

Out of interest, this must be a record for Paddy Russell - between the Dublin Meath saga and this Iā€™d say thereā€™s never been as many long suspensions involving a single referee in the history of the GAA. He had that Tyrone Dublin game in Omagh a few years ago too with all those fights.

Is he not capable of controlling a game or is there just something about him that makes lads around him want to fight? My first memory of him is the 1990 AI football final and he sent Colm Oā€™Neill off that day so its not just a recent thing with him!

http://sports.setanta.com/upload/Sport/GAA/MISCELLANEOUS/DublinvMeath.jpg

http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00186/1706_Galvin_h_186696t.jpg

A busy man our Paddy

[quote=ā€œpadjoā€]http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41297000/jpg/_41297738_dublin3.jpg

Good oul Casey, right in the middle of a row as always.

He really attracts a lot of flak

http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4161/is_20000528/ai_n14505119

He also had the incident with Charlie Redmond in the '95 All Ireland Final.

Did he also send Stephen Cluxton off for Dublin in a league game against Mayo? Can remember something about Dublin not being allowed bring in a sub keeper or something and Paddy Andrews having to go in a goal for a penalty or something? Or was it the time when in the league where booked players had to be replaced or something? Can remember something strange about it but not sure!

Paddy Russell is seen as a soft touch by inter county managers and they feel he can be got at by putting him under pressure. That may be cynical but as a result Russell is losing control of a lot of games or situations.

I wouldnā€™t have a problem with Galvins suspension as a message needs to be sent out that players canā€™t do whatever they want. However maybe they should also be looking at the ref who is the common denominator in a lot of the controversies.

Maybe Paddy has another motive for controversial decisions this year

http://www.rbooks.co.uk/product.aspx?id=1845963911

Didnā€™t realise he was involved in the Redmond incident too. Thatā€™s some fucking record of controversy he has.

Donā€™t think Iā€™ll be buying the book though.

No complaints with the ban - you have to make an example of people who abuse a referee, thereā€™s few enough people willing to do the job as it is.

Damn right it wouldnā€™t!

Make no doubt about it, if it was Cork : Galvin would have been stripped of his Captaincy before anyone opened their Cork Examiners on Monday Morning.

Did you ever see a Cork Player displaying the two fingers to the terraces aā€™la Mullane? No. Why? Because theyā€™d be off the panel until the CC board discuss the matter.

Have you ever seen a Cork Player gloat to opposing fans like Brogan or Gooch?
Have you ever seen garish grand statements like ā€œif you donā€™t know me ā€¦blah blah blahā€ branded across any Cork Player?

The Cork County Board are many things to different Cork Players Past and Present. But one thing they definately are to all and that is strict on codes of conduct and behaviour.

Are you from Cork Mire?!

Langeress?

What made you think that Mac?

Anyway news from the South West Front: Theyā€™re going ape shit down there. And its not over Paddy Russell.

If he gets away with this it will be open season on every referee, linesman and umpire in the country.
Iā€™d say it will eventually end up at 3 months