Celeb Spotting 🐐

I was upwind of her thankfully. Sure all knackers smell of piss anyway.

She has mastered the art above anyone else though.

[quote=“KIB man”]Who: Nora Ward

Famous for: being Galway’s first citizen and a genuine tourist attraction

Where: Outside Kings Head pub. Shop st Galway.

When: yesterday around 4pm

Wearing: a few dozen shawls and other itinerant clobber

Company: This woman travels alone

Info: the customary Nora fag in the mouth pose was going on. Ash of course half way down and tongue hanging out signature style. Nora as is her want spotted a half pint of Guinness perched on a table outside the Kings Head. Noone was accompanying said pint. Nora’s nimble feet took her over to the table and quick as a flash was having an oul sup for herself. All of a sudden owner of said pint emerges from pub. ‘What the fuck’ - I left before things got messy.

Here she is in all her glory - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Nora-Ward/45441172893[/quote]

[quote=“Julio Geordio”]Who: Mario Rosenstock
Famous for: Gift Grub
Where: The sporting emporium

When: Last night sometime

Info: Was out in the hall of the casino shifting some bird. I walked out and they break, she walks away.

I think I cock blocked him.[/quote]

Nora Ward? What the fook?[/quote]

Nora Ward is not a spot,Francie Barrett is a spot,The Frog Ward might be a spot given his notoriety on this site,other than that travellers arent spots.

Mario Rosenstock is a spot.

nora ward is a celebrity to those in galway, much like the knacker midget which frequents the city

Who: Miriam O’Callaghan
Where: O’Donoghues
Wearing: A blue dress
Other info: She is ridiculously tall. A load of lads were trying to go over and chat to her. But she had about four lads with her who steered them away. She wasn’t as hot as I’d hoped

[quote=“Julio Geordio”]Who: Miriam O’Callaghan
Where: O’Donoghues
Wearing: A blue dress
Other info: She is ridiculously tall. A load of lads were trying to go over and chat to her. But she had about four lads with her who steered them away. She wasn’t as hot as I’d hoped[/quote]

I just remembered a text I got from you last night. Did that happen? :smiley:

I just remembered a text I got from you last night. Did that happen? :D[/quote]

Yes. She didn’t hear me though I hope. One of her protecters heard me. Not happy

not a good poster

Who: Mayor Carcetti of Baltimore
Where: The Swan, Wexford/Aungier Street or whatever George’s Street is called up nearer the canal end.
Demeanour: Couple of pints on board but not hammered or anything.
Wearing: Skinny jeans, black jacket, white runners/shoes.
Anything else: He’s short. He stood beside Shane Horgan at the bar while they were both ordering drinks at one stage. They didn’t seem to notice eachother.

Who: Keith Wood
Where: TK Maxx Limerick at lunchtime
Demeanour: shopping focus
Wearing: jean & coat, no hair.
Anything else: searching the skiwear section for gloves and coats, must be off ski-ing round Christmas

[quote=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy”]Who: Keith Wood
Anything else: searching the skiwear section for gloves and coats, must be off ski-ing round Christmas[/quote]

Any sign of a poppy on him?

[quote=“Rocko”]Who: Mayor Carcetti of Baltimore
Where: The Swan, Wexford/Aungier Street or whatever George’s Street is called up nearer the canal end.
Anything else: He’s short. He stood beside Shane Horgan at the bar while they were both ordering drinks at one stage. They didn’t seem to notice eachother.[/quote]

[quote=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy”]Who: Keith Wood
Anything else: searching the skiwear section for gloves and coats, must be off ski-ing round Christmas[/quote]

Who the fuck is Mayor Carcetti??,ill reserve judgement on this spots validity until we can determine if hes a celeb or not.

Keith Wood is a spot.

Who: Christy O Connor Senior
Famous For: he was a good golfer about 100 Years ago
Where: In the lobby of Citywest Hotel
When: Yesterday morning at around 11am
Attire: exactly how you might expect him to be kitted out,grey pants,white shirt,navy brass buttons type blazer with a big badge on it saying Golf hall of Fame,mid green tie with some golf clubs crest on it.
Demeaner: Bursting with Self importance

Other notes: Christy snr sat in the lobby with an old girl before leaping from his seat to warmly embrace a fineish looking late 30s/Early 40s woman whom they were obviously waiting to meet,i kept him under observation for 10 minutes or so and in that space of time formed the opinion that he was a self important cunt,an aloof type of lad,he seemed oblivious to the fact that he was sharing the lobby with a far greater figure in IFA President elect John Bryan at the time.

Anything else: He’s short. He stood beside Shane Horgan at the bar while they were both ordering drinks at one stage. They didn’t seem to notice eachother.[/quote]

No fucking way. Outstanding :clap: That’s easily into the Top 5 of all time.

Link, Carcetti is a mega spot, you can certainly vlaidate it.

Think he is doing Shawshank on the stage somewhere in Dublin at present.

That’s fantastic. :clap:

Plan on wearing my “Carcetti for Mayor” t-shirt out tonight in case I meet him out.

My deepest apologies Rocko,Carcetti is a spot:thumbsup::clap:

Is this the first ever instance of two simultaneous but unconnected celebrity spots?

Who: Terry Kingston
Famous for: Former Munster and Ireland hooker and captain
Where: Mahon Point SC
When: The other day
Wearing: Modern black bomber jacket, blue jeans, brown shoes
Other notes: I’d say he was on the phone to the missus because he had that “where the fuck are you?” look on his face as he was talking on his mobile. His son was with him, around 10 years old, white Munster replica shirt on him.

Who: Brian Cowen
Where: Tullamore Harriers runing track
When: 25 December around 11:10
Wearing: I didn’t pay much attention but it seemed pretty plain - black suit and overcoat, white shirt and red tie.
Doing: The prick was particpating in the GOAL Mile. He opted to walk it rather than run. He didn’t partake in the celebrity race - I don’t know whether that was his choice or whether he wasn’t invited. He was flanked by two cronies who I didn’t recognise.

While not a proper spot, I’ll mention it as I’m posting anyway. Former Laois hurling manager Damian Fox ran the celebrity race and finished around fourth.

The standard of celebrity was quite low with the qualification criteria being play GAA or own a business in Tullamore.