Celeb Spotting 🐐

This thread has disimproved a lot since the demise of The Link Walsh so I almost wasn’t going to bother posting these, but for old times sake

Who: Joe Higgins, TD
Where: Croke Park, Hogan Stand, Premium Level
When: Yesterday:
Wearing: an auld anorak
Demeanour: quiet
Other: was surprised to see Joe supporting Kerry whilst seated in the premium seats- his Socialist worker colleagues would be gobsmacked at the hypocrisy of it all

Who: Ryan Tubridy
Where: Jones Rd. & Fitzgibbon St. Croke Park
When: Yesterday after the AIFQF
Wearing: blazer, jeans and comically bad light brown shoes
Demeanour: jovial
Other: Ryan is much taller in person than I expected, I was very surprised to see him attending a GAA occasion,

Other: Under thread rules these won’t count but thought I’d put them up nonetheless, Pundits Michael Duignan and David Brady- Brady was heading to the studios for his TV3 gig, he is in fine fettle, was wearing a nice pin stripe suit and having the craic with assorted Mayo yokels

Tubridy’s back with yer wan Aoibhinn who is from mayo which would explain his presence. Ya must have missed what could have been a third spot for yerself.

That’s what BBC money can do.

:o :o

Tuesday August 02 2011

Pat Kenny laced up his runners at the first staging of ‘The Bay’ 10k road race around Dun Laoghaire yesterday.
But his role was purely that of the doting father as he snapped pictures of his daughter Nicole who joined up to 2,000 participants.
The RTE star, who was spotted standing on a wall with a small digital camera taking some family snapshots, said his daughter had just turned 16 a month ago so had scraped through the minimum age barrier for the race.
"She did very well it was her first time as you don’t do those races until you reach a certain age.
“She finished in 48 minutes,” he said. “She just took up running earlier this year and ran it for Crumlin Hospital.”
The course follows some of the most scenic roads in the area, through Dun Laoghaire, Seapoint, Monkstown, Glenageary, Glasthule and Sandycove before finishing up back in Dun Laoghaire.
First past the finish line in the women’s race was Siobhan O’Doherty from Nenagh, Co Tipperary, and the winner of the men’s race was Paul O’Connell from the Sportsworld club in Terenure, Dublin.
Mr Kenny said he might consider running in the race next year. “She (Nicole) wants me to,” he said.

• Louise Hogan
    Irish Independent

:angry:

So much for my anonymity

Frank is the reason why I support West Ham, 85/86 season. East End legend

invalid spot

Daithi O’Se and his fiance, (which I could have posted as a live spot) puts me well in the black in the scheme of things, as far as I’m concerned.

Who: Blaithnid Ni Coffig (or however the fuck you spell it)
Where: Baggot Street
When: Circa 10 am this morning.
Famous for: Echo Island, All Ireland Talent Show, The midday tv thing, bullying work colleagues etc.
Wearing: Real Mom like clothes. Not glamorous in anyway.
Demeanour: Ambling along, didn’t seem to be in any rush.
Other Information: Looks way better on Telly barely recognised her. They have some good make up artists in RTE. Looked like any normal type woman you’d have about the place. If she wasn’t famous you wouldn’t pass her a 2nd look.

Who: Matt Cooper, journalist, radio/TV presenter.
Where: In the gym of Cork’s finest five star hotel, Castlemartyr resort.
When: A few hours back.
Wearing: Ummm, jeans, brown top? Fuck knows.
Demeanour: Placid

Fifty Cent
Terminal 2 Dublin Airport
Last Monday
Wearing a red tracksuit and some tasteful gold jewellery.
Presume Fiddy as I believe he likes to be called was on his way back from his successful Waterford gig.

Who: Potential Irish Presidential Election Candidate Gay Byrne.
When: Earlier this evening, 10 August 2011, c.6.35pm.
Where: On the bridge near Charlotte Quay in Dublin 2 on the road adjacent to Ocean Bar and Boland’s Mills.
Wearing: A dark jacket, the rest of his garb was indistinguishable - see below.
Demeanour: Anxious.
Other Information: I was walking to the Aviva Stadium with my chums Jugs, Farmer and Clarkey when I spotted Gay Byrne sitting in the back of a stationary silver coloured taxi that was backed up behind several other cars waiting for traffic lights up ahead to change. He was travelling in the direction of the city centre but there was quite a significant traffic hold up on the bridge. He was leaning forward in a rather fidgety manner as if he was trying to strain his eyes to see how heavy the traffic in front of him was. I wondered if he was heading to the nearby Grand Canal Theatre to attend an event but I’m not sure if he was. Their website tells me that Grease is on for a run over the next few weeks.

Sure I may as well…

Who: Sunderland AFC Chairman and former Ireland football international Niall Quinn.
When: Saturday evening, 6th August, c.6.45pm.
Where: Croke Park, Cusack Stand Premium Section, near one of the bars.
Wearing: White Lacoste trainers, dark blue jeans, light blue polo shirt.
Other Information: Niall was having a pre-Dublin match pint of lager in the company of some presumed friends. He was also spotted before the Leinster Final in the same area.

You spotted Mother Theresa at an Ireland match, not a spot.

Read my undoubted spot again and then withdraw your incorrect and ill judged comment.

Apologies. Good spot.

dunphh has final say

Cheers mate, i’ve already adjudicated on it…

He does not.

You can have all the urban spots, and i’ll take the rural ones…