Celeb Spotting šŸ

[quote=ā€œBandageā€]Lockeā€™s post on The Apprentice thread reminded me of an encounter I had yesterday. Do Apprentice candidates count as celeb spots? I need a ruling please.

Who: Nicky Oā€™Callaghan from Irish edition of The Apprentice.

Where: The Swedish Food Company, Baggot Street, Dublin 2.

Wearing: Black heels, black tights, black knee-length skirt, black jacket.

Sporting: An orange face.

Other Information: I was in the shop queue when a bird and bloke strolled in and joined the queue behind me. They were conversing between themselves and she was dominating the conversation. It soon became clear she was bitching and then I copped she was bitching about The Apprentice. She was going on about how one of the other candidates (female name - canā€™t remember who) had rung her up on Tuesday to apologise for some of the things she had said about our Nicky on Mondayā€™s show. I havenā€™t watched it in a few weeks - can anyone shed any light on who it would have been? Yer wan was claiming that they only showed certain things she said and edited it to appear controversial and said she hoped they could be friends. Nicky told her male companion that she listened to yer wanā€™s explanation and then told her, ā€˜No, I donā€™t want to be friends with youā€™ and hung up.

Also: So, I was in front of them but when you get up to the counter thereā€™s a few people serving so when she got up beside me I had a stare and I had another one when I was paying. I have since checked the website on TV3 and confirm that it was indeed Nicky.

http://www.tv3.ie/shows.php?request=theapprentice[/quote]

Yer wan Joanna said in the last episode that she couldnā€™t wait for Nicky to become Project Manager to see her fall flat on her face. Reckon thatā€™s who sheā€™s on about.

i got short shrift for spotting bill cullens warrier suppin ale a few weeks ago, and he had made a complete cunt of himself on national tv the night before!

Ah I get it, Nickeys a bird, right, my mistake

Ok soā€¦ this programme is over in real-time, so if she is the winner you get in there with a spot. However, given the detail, and the evesdropping (sell that to the hedild) I think its a good one.

Havent had one myself in ages.

Who: Pat Roe, former Wexford and Offaly football manager. And Carla too I suppose.

Where: Champion Sports Menā€™s Department, Dundrum. Today 1.30pm

Wearing: Jeans, and Grey T-Shirt.

Doing: Trying on a navy t-shirt over his own t-shirt whilst being closely observed by his wife and myself. She told him he needed a size bigger but I thought it accentuated his figure perfectly. Surprisingly, he was unshaven!

[quote=ā€œPikemanā€]Who: Pat Roe, former Wexford and Offaly football manager. And Carla too I suppose.

Where: Champion Sports Menā€™s Department, Dundrum. Today 1.30pm

Wearing: Jeans, and Grey T-Shirt.

Doing: Trying on a navy t-shirt over his own t-shirt whilst being closely observed by his wife and myself. She told him he needed a size bigger but I thought it accentuated his figure perfectly. Surprisingly, he was unshaven![/quote]

and Laois footballerā€¦

Not sure if this is a celeb but its a high profile spot.

Who: Terry Neill

Famous For: Big racehorse owner - owned horses such as Gloria Victus, Dark Stranger, and Red Evie amongst others.

Where: The Bellagio Casino, Las Vegas

Sporting: Red Shirt and White Slacks (Terry will usually wear red as he is a die hard Liverpool fan)

Other points of note - Terry approached the roulette table having won close to $10,000 playing blackjack. He asked me how to play roulette and stayed chatting about gambling in general and horses. Heā€™d been over for the breeders cup but unfortunately had only backed 2 European winners and even more disappointingly he didnā€™t spot Shannonsider. He left the table 20 minutes later having won around $600. Sound bloke overall.

Nice one Mac, good old Tel eh? On the long boring flight over the four of us had a trivia hour; one of the questions was ā€˜name as many Terry Neill horses as possibleā€™. I got straight in with the late great Gloria Victus.

How did you enjoy Vegas? Thatā€™s some water display in front of the Bellagio. I enjoyed a nice $20 all you can eat buffet in there last thursday week, I think it must surely be the best buffet in town.

[quote=ā€œSHANNONSIDER**ā€]Nice one Mac, good old Tel eh? On the long boring flight over the four of us had a trivia hour; one of the questions was ā€˜name as many Terry Neill horses as possibleā€™. I got straight in with the late great Gloria Victus.

How did you enjoy Vegas? Thatā€™s some water display in front of the Bellagio. I enjoyed a nice $20 all you can eat buffet in there last thursday week, I think it must surely be the best buffet in town.[/quote]

How many has he had altogether SS**? I think he was slightly disappointed that I didnt know a huge amount about him but we had a bit of craic. He was in savage form as he won a good sum of money over the week.

Vegas is class - pure and simple. Will go back again for definite. Had one of those Buffets last Wednesday - unreal! Howā€™d you get on yourself?

shouldnt you lads be talking about the quality of hookers in las vegas not the quality of buffets :confused:

You canā€™t judge a wine by only looking at the bottle NCC.

Hookers are for fat tattooed Shamrock Rovers fans when theyā€™re playing intertoto cup games in Tallinn.

come on SS - hookers are for everyone :smiley:

I suppose Red Evie on the flat and Puntal over the sticks would have been some of his best of the last few years, he must be burning money at the racing.

NCC, to quote the late great Paul Newman, ā€œWhen you have steak at home, why go out for hamburgers?ā€. I suppose if you only have black pudding at home, a hamburger becomes appealing.

[quote=ā€œSHANNONSIDER**ā€]I suppose Red Evie on the flat and Puntal over the sticks would have been some of his best of the last few years, he must be burning money at the racing.

NCC, to quote the late great Paul Newman, ā€œWhen you have steak at home, why go out for hamburgers?ā€. I suppose if you only have black pudding at home, a hamburger becomes appealing.[/quote]

you talking about buffets again?

[quote=ā€œSHANNONSIDER**ā€]I suppose Red Evie on the flat and Puntal over the sticks would have been some of his best of the last few years, he must be burning money at the racing.

NCC, to quote the late great Paul Newman, ā€œWhen you have steak at home, why go out for hamburgers?ā€. I suppose if you only have black pudding at home, a hamburger becomes appealing.[/quote]

Iā€™d say that but Iā€™d say Red Evies winnings might go some way to helping his funds! Has had his share of donkeys as well though. He seems obsessed with winning the national anyway. He has some weird obsession with everything to do with Liverpool. Thought he was a Londoner though. Has Red at the start of a lot of his horses names from what I remember. Commented that one of the ladies dresses at the table looked very well - surprise surprise, it was Red!

Not a spot but got a high 5 off Simon Delaney last night. What a legend.

Did he ask for your autograph Flano?

Mac, Iā€™d say Neill is like alot of those big owners, a deluded fantasist. Running Puntal in the National showed the desperation of the man. Mad for glory Iā€™d say.

Who: Clelia Murphy (Niamh from Fair City) and Sorcha Furlong (Orla from Fair City)
Where: Copper Face Jacks, Harcourt Street
When: Around 3am this morning
Company: The two lassies were there with a bunch of lads but it was hard to tell if they were just lads chnacing their arm.
Other info: The girls appeared uncomfortable with all the attention when would make their decision to go to Coppers all the more bizarre.

[quote=ā€œSHANNONSIDER**ā€]Did he ask for your autograph Flano?

Mac, Iā€™d say Neill is like alot of those big owners, a deluded fantasist. Running Puntal in the National showed the desperation of the man. Mad for glory Iā€™d say.[/quote]

No he didnā€™t :D. He did seem a bit surprised that he had a mini fan club in the crowd though. Iā€™m thinking I may set up an official Simon Delaney fan club. The man deserves one.

I always thought he was a decent auld skin myself Flano.