[quote=“caoimhaoin”]It didn’t work out. She’s a head wreck to be honest.
Hot though.[/quote]
I heard that when she said she thought that Frank Murphy was a decent man you lost the plot and threw her head first out the door of the restaurant you angry man
I went out with a bird as hot as Roche for a six month period and I wouldn’t recommend it. It ruins you for a fair while if you break up, you just keep saying to yourself when you meet a new bird “nah, not quite as hot as xxxx”.
I see not many of ye read the Leitrim GAA thread… ye could have read this there
Courtesy of my auld lad whose village Dromahaire are being “coached” by Katherine Lynch, I know the result of two of the first round games. Dromahaire beat Cuala after extra extra time to set up a game against Rockwell Rovers who have beaten Cootehall.
Tis a grand bit of craic and a load of auld rubbish at the same time but its amazing how much it means to the villages and teams taking part.
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]I see not many of ye read the Leitrim GAA thread… ye could have read this there
Courtesy of my auld lad whose village Dromahaire are being “coached” by Katherine Lynch, I know the result of two of the first round games. Dromahaire beat Cuala after extra extra time to set up a game against Rockwell Rovers who have beaten Cootehall.
Tis a grand bit of craic and a load of auld rubbish at the same time but its amazing how much it means to the villages and teams taking part.[/quote]
Spoilsport there WBY. On a black day for Leitrim football is this the best we can offer?
The full story of RTE’s efforts to access the pitch in Dromahair are priceless. Narrow bridge, loads of gear…
While I had monumental time for her advisor/mentor I’ve lost respect for the guy (MQ) over an issue involving a feigned injury to him in a C/Ship match circa 2000 when a young lad gave him a bit of a tip(nothing really) and he lost the fookin’ head entirely.
Wouldn’t accept apology etc., and they about 10 points down at the time. Childish attitude from a great player but forever in my mind, a no mark.
[quote=“Boxtyeater”]Spoilsport there WBY. On a black day for Leitrim football is this the best we can offer?
The full story of RTE’s efforts to access the pitch in Dromahair are priceless. Narrow bridge, loads of gear…
While I had monumental time for her advisor/mentor I’ve lost respect for the guy (MQ) over an issue involving a feigned injury to him in a C/Ship match circa 2000 when a young lad gave him a bit of a tip(nothing really) and he lost the fookin’ head entirely.
Wouldn’t accept apology etc., and they about 10 points down at the time. Childish attitude from a great player but forever in my mind, a no mark.[/quote]
That’s harsh Boxty…
I don’t know the man from Adam but anytime I saw him on the box he struck me as a decent sort. Maybe he had a bad day? Surely winning Leitrim’s first All-Star gets him some small allowance for petulance. Especially if this as you say was 2000 when surely he was raging against the lost skill and engine of his youth?
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]That’s harsh Boxty…
Especially if this as you say was 2000 when surely he was raging against the lost skill and engine of his youth?[/quote]
Great turn of phrase there WBY.
A young lad, 25 years his junior, brushed his head rising for a ball and he went down like a block in a boghole. The chap, recognising who was down, stooped down to see was he OK and was flattened by a box by the small wing-back of the '94 team.
The hero got up and after roaring to the line to take off one of their forwards, pointedly refused to shake hands with the young lad who was clearly upset. I thought he was a bigger man than that and they 10 points down with 5 to go.
[quote=“Boxtyeater”]Great turn of phrase there WBY.
A young lad, 25 years his junior, brushed his head rising for a ball and he went down like a block in a boghole. The chap, recognising who was down, stooped down to see was he OK and was flattened by a box by the small wing-back of the '94 team.
The hero got up and after roaring to the line to take off one of their forwards, pointedly refused to shake hands with the young lad who was clearly upset. I thought he was a bigger man than that and they 10 points down with 5 to go.[/quote]
A pity to hear that, heroes with feet made of clay indeed