Celebrity Deaths - 2020, Fungi(e) missing, presumed dead

Happy birthday Dolly, the magic 75 today.

Jerry Kiernan

Jaysus.

Rest in Peace

Ah Jesus, that’s a shocker. Can’t have been that old. Always enjoyed listening to him every four years at the Olympics.

Met him in a pub below in Listowel after the races a good few years back. We were full to the gills but he indulged us, had a grand chat about athletics and sport generally.

A sound enough guy from my 20 mins talking to him. RIP.

Just 67.

RIP.

Running’s bad for ye lads, be careful with your 5 and 10k madness #walkthedog

Very sad a thoroughly alright sort.

He destroyed bogballers and spud hockeyers.

An alright sort.

RIP

Very very sad. I’m shocked about it.

Had he been ill or was it sudden?

He was still training a friend of mine up until last year

He had been sick for a while.

Covid,”?

He reminded me of Brian Kerr in ways as an analyst.

‘Szabo nearly ran sub four minutes in a recent meet in Zurich’.

He destroyed Colm Parkinson on news talk.

He loved athletics. He knew it intimately and knew what exceptional was.

He only retired from teaching few years ago. I regret my lads not having him as a teacher (same school). He’d make a lasting inspirational impression on somebody.

RIP

A great guy

He walked the walk and could talk the talk. He had a lovely cut to him. He had a right to have a clip off anyone and took full advantage.

Did he teach you?