Celtic January Transfer Window 2021

the only time we didnt have the biscuit tin mentality since i started following them was when O’Neil bought a load of players in the early 2000s

And that was really over 2 his first two seasons. We barely spent a penny in O’Neill’s last three seasons.

Yes, practically every Celtic fan would have expressed anything ranging from annoyance to anger over the past few years at the board measuring themselves against the huns and just doing enough to stay ahead of them, instead of showing ambition and investing to improve at European level. Now they’ve been caught and overtaken by the huns and they’re absolutely paralysed and don’t know what to do.

Why is @rocko such a Lawell slappy?

I don’t like the way he was smugly telling us everything was grand last year when we preempted what was around the corner but now goes hiding when it turns out he was wrong.

He should be a man, step up in this thread, be contrite and say he was wrong and show a willingness to accept valid criticism in future.

He should commit to joining the trust and wanting to remove Lawwell.

before @thedancingbaby time but when we signed Andy Payton ( think he was consistently one of the top scorers in the first division) it was seen as a sign as how far we had fallen - we are more unambitious now

Bar Rocko who is a Lawwell loyalist.

Surely this will be evidenced in drop in season ticket sales etc when things do return to normal ? The message is clear , Celtic don’t want to spend to improve ,they want for rangers to go bust again …and how come they seem to have no real strong relationships built up in transfer market ? Apart from what appears to be some second hand camel dealer out east …

50000 virtual season tickets this season at full whack i think - kray kray

a delay in buying them now when renewals are due will get lennon sacked

I see @Fulvio_From_Aughnacloy is being preachy about how to be a Celtic supporter. Only he can do it right. Nobody else knows how to do it as well as him etc, etc. Trying to suck whatever bit of craic is left in it out of it for other lads.

There was some hope of witnessing history when they were bought …not now .,

havent been on TFK much today - which thread did he destroy you on?

I was right. I predicted it, I wasn’t listened to.

Instead I was smugly told that I didn’t know what I was talking about and everything would be ok.

Sometimes I actually I wish I wasn’t as good at being right as I am.

jeez, that was quick

I, I, I
I, I, I
I, I, I, I

Yippe yo yipee yay

Interview in full with our dear leader

He wasn’t unhappy, just ambitious

What an admission from Lennon

Closing in on Ben Davies from Preston on a pre contract. Will no doubt try haggle and feck about over a few pound to release him this month instead.

25yo centre half

Ajer’s replacement most likely.

I still think Gallagher will be brought in during the Summer as well. Grim times ahead