Champions League Matchday 6

A good way of insulting a black player without resorting to racism.

[quote=“mickee321, post: 872296, member: 367”]israeli TV trivia, apart from the kit what have notts co. and juventus got in common?
answer after the ads[/quote]

The ads not finished yet mickee?

[quote=“mickee321, post: 872296, member: 367”]israeli TV trivia, apart from the kit what have notts co. and juventus got in common?
The other teams in their cities have strong associations with forests.

Nottingham Forest because of their name, Torino because they crashed into one in the 1949 Superga air crash,

Who’s that Delaney lad who fouled Ronaldo for the penalty

its currently snowing in Istanbul, game is due to resume at 3pm local but looks unlikely
weather is insane in the middle east, its snowing in jerusalem and out to Bethlehem / Jenin as well with biblical type rain throughout the rest of Israel, Judea and Samaria

[quote=“mickee321, post: 872444, member: 367”]its currently snowing in Istanbul, game is due to resume at 3pm local but looks unlikely
weather is insane in the middle east, its snowing in jerusalem and out to Bethlehem / Jenin as well with biblical type rain throughout the rest of Israel, Judea and Samaria[/quote]
Stop spamming the board with this shit Michael.

sid was almost right
it actually was a link with shirts however, i stand corrected as i thought it would be less obvious and would inspire a more slanderous debate.
Juve originally played in pink, the shirts made by a father of one of the players but continual washing caused them to loose colour, they asked an englishman in Turin if he had any contacts in England, this gentleman contacted Notts Co. who sent Juve a kit whose colors they have retained every since

it is relevant as it concerns a CL game today and also numerous europa league matches tomorrow and people may be investing in these like my pal @carryharry who backed man city at 7/1 last night on my advice

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BbM7GS1CIAAYTC5.jpg:large

my bet on galatasaray at 4/1 still stands anyhow,
this looks like it could be a complete lottery now

Are they ploughing it to reseed or something?!

Eboue having to come back on from the sideline. :smiley:

ah lads, this is nuts:D

[LIST=1]
[]1316:
HALF-TIME - Galatasaray 0-0 Juventus
After 13 minutes of kick and rush, referee Pedro Proenca blows for half-time to a chorus of boos from the Turkish fans. Not sure what they are unhappy with. Perhaps they were expecting a full 45 minutes of action…
[
]

[*]http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/71676000/jpg/_71676058_galatasaray2.jpg
It really is terrible conditions in Istanbul. The pitch is muddy, snow is falling and unsurprisingly it is having an impact on the quality of the game

[/LIST]

maybe posters count recount instances of brutal conditions they have played in
im expecting contributions from @Kinvara’s Passion[/USER] and his forays of Junior D hurling in the bog of Galway after 15 pints of porter the night before, @[USER=348]count of monte cristo[/USER] surely has some anecdotes and @[USER=273]caoimhaoin will surely have some Cecil Rhodes type stories as to how he tamed the abbo on 40 C fields in the barren WA desert.

Once we played a game vs Youghal down in Pilmore, East Cork posters will be au fait with the proximity of this sand based pitch virtually sitting on the beach and home to St. Ita’s Seamus Harnedy.
This was a Gaelic Football match, think it was Minor A east cork league , anyway i was playing wing forward and on free kick duty, the gale from the sea was so strong at one stage i took a free from about 25 yards out and it dropped short in the large parallelogram as Brian Carthy would say.
it was hilarious watching both set of players kick the ball into the wind, our goal keeper who since went on to play fro Gravesend & northfleet actually passed a kickout back to a corner back during the game as all the players would converge on the 45 waiting to charge into the ball. oh the craic

i also played a game (football) last april in Herziliya, Israel, it was 33 C at KO and 80% humidity, i was very very sick and pissed painful drops of yellow urine for 2 days after

[quote=“mickee321, post: 872541, member: 367”]maybe posters count recount instances of brutal conditions they have played in
im expecting contributions from @Kinvara’s Passion[/USER] and his forays of Junior D hurling in the bog of Galway after 15 pints of porter the night before, @[USER=348]count of monte cristo[/USER] surely has some anecdotes and @[USER=273]caoimhaoin will surely have some Cecil Rhodes type stories as to how he tamed the abbo on 40 C fields in the barren WA desert.

Once we played a game vs Youghal down in Pilmore, East Cork posters will be au fait with the proximity of this sand based pitch virtually sitting on the beach and home to St. Ita’s Seamus Harnedy.
This was a Gaelic Football match, think it was Minor A east cork league , anyway i was playing wing forward and on free kick duty, the gale from the sea was so strong at one stage i took a free from about 25 yards out and it dropped short in the large parallelogram as Brian Carthy would say.
it was hilarious watching both set of players kick the ball into the wind, our goal keeper who since went on to play fro Gravesend & northfleet actually passed a kickout back to a corner back during the game as all the players would converge on the 45 waiting to charge into the ball. oh the craic

i also played a game (football) last april in Herziliya, Israel, it was 33 C at KO and 80% humidity, i was very very sick and pissed painful drops of yellow urine for 2 days after[/quote]

you want to set up a new thread or will we just post here, i am very sensitive to the soccer fans eh…sensitivities…

the turks sewing it into Juve now
Conte’s strop at HT marching on to the field asking the ref to stop the game shows how rattled they are
Yilmaz and Drogba is a decent partnership up there

Italian soft cocks

I got one of my first breaks as an up and coming GK when the keeper 2 years my senior injured himself on a rock hard ice covered goalmouth in the warm up. I steped up to the plate as an 11yr old playing u-14 and dazzled the crowd with a string of saves and absolutely no regard for my safety. It was like playing on an ice rink. The studs just slipped across the surface like when you would wear your boots on a wodden floor.