Champions League - Round of Four

Ronnie will get one yet, now that Benzema is on

Bayern really should be ahead, as average as they’ve been

McMananamamamanananan was the same on BT, he crucified him from the first mistake

Bayern have been shite but I don’t know they’re losing. Sitter from Lewandowski

Lewandowski is no Mo Salah

More like Mane Mane

Marcello hurt himself trying to dive there. Delicious.

Superb workrate by Ronaldo.

40m for Tolisso. Bayern properly mugged.

Whatever the opposite of a cutting edge is, Bayern Munich have had it tonight.

A very blunt edge, I guess.

Ribery has been a one man band for most of this

As a man united fan I’m open to loaning De Gea to Real Madrid for the rest of the season.

You’d see better at the opening of a field .

The German league isn’t much better than its scotch counterpart .

It’s politically incorrect to use the word “suicide” in relation to football mistakes.

Very little urgency. Strange to watch.

Processions to domestic titles for Bayern (6th year running), Manchester City and Barcelona left them all very under cooked for knock out stages of the European Cup.

“Touch of a rapist” was common parlance on sporting threads on here but seems to have fallen out of favour over last number of months for a reason I cannot fathom.

Bayern were shite but their squad is decimated with injuries in fairness. Neuer, Alaba, lost Boateng, Vidal, lost Robben and Coman all probable starters missing

A Real v Liverpool final it is so lads.

Cancel the second legs and just get on with the big dance.

There was nothing there tonight for Liverpool to fear.

Key factor was the injuries.

Robben is still a great player and Bayern’s best player.

It would be like Real Madrid losing Modric.

Boateng was a big loss too.

Alaba’s loss was incalculable. His replacement gave away the second goal.