Cheltenham Day 2 Tips and Discussion

Had CG eway at 40s and 33s last week

We will have to agree to disagree on that. A jockey makes a world of difference. There is a reason Townend has the top job, and Ruby before him.

The pressure townend would be under coming into this week Is immense. Not many of the jockeys would cope with that. Also when it goes wrong he can reset himself and go again.

I think that’s the difference.

A point to point jock could do the same thing on those elite horses, Charlie Swan could have sat on that horse.

Look what happened cooper as Gigi number one. Russel too.

Edwardstone sums up the English this week.

They wouldn’t

Sure it’s obvious they would! Anyone capable of basic riding skills would win on those, you don’t think a decent amateur could have steered a prime Kauto star or Big bucks home?

No I dont

Do you genuinely believe this?

Do you think a guy who’s really good at frees playing junior b hurling could just walk out for Limerick on all Ireland final day in front of 80k people and hit Frees just as well?

The pressure is unreal. It eats lads.

Not to mention judging pace, getting horse to settle, presenting horses at obstacles etc.

Pressure? To what sit in the saddle and time the kick for home? Lads ye are laughably innocent at times when it comes to horse racing.

Many a jockey eaten alive by the pressure of the occasion.

Is this even watchyourtoes? What happened your profile photo?

Word

Do you think a Junior B free taker would be capable of tapping a free over dead centre from 10s yards out? That’s the proper comparison here.

Sure he is after winning huge races and Mullins is still bulling with him. Its never enough for WPM.

If he fucks up in tge Gold Cup, Mullins will be looking around, its the nature of it. Young O’Sullivan looks elite already.

Jockeys make a huge difference. I couldnt stress it enough tbh.

The only jockey who ever made a differene was McCoy because he would kill the horse to get him over the line, Walsh was bolloxed once he had to nudge his mount.

Tony Bloom has upgraded his jacket @Copper_pipe

And what the fuck is Robbie Keane doing up there??