royale pagaille given a mark of 154. Would take a lot of beating in the ultima imo.
Thats pretty high. I think Pipes won off 159. Alan Kings The Glacing Queen given 131. Be interesting in county. Might take betfair on route. I think she is way better than that mark.
early thoughts
crowds will return to Cheltenham in March 2023
I think he’s a graded performer and unexposed. Imo he didn’t really enjoy kempton but still hacked up. He jumped left a good bit. He wouldn’t be carrying top weight either.
The glancing queen won’t get into the county off 131. Fry was toying with the idea of running metier in the betfair. I’d be surprised if he does this.
She wont if the irish horses are there. I think she will pick up a race to go up to 135
On this I’d be genuinely be concerned. I messaged a lad i know who works in ballydoyle and while he wasn’t involved himself he said getting the horses in the summer to England was tricky enough when the numbers were low. Ballydoyle flew a few over Over and based them in Newmarket for the summer. They were meeting the horses off the plane in Heathrow and the staff based in ballydoyle stayed on the plane until they returned. It was merely a handover. They were dealing with 5/6 horses max on any given day.
Somebody like Gordon or willie could have between 50 and 60 horses running that week each. There’s no way they’ll fly them over and the ferry can bring a fair few problems As well it isn’t simple. I wonder will a decision be made they are only allowed run in grade ones or will they make a personal decision to have very few runners. Even getting staff will be very tricky if there’s isolation involved for so many horses.
Jp might take over some of his horses to jackdaws castle I was thinking but it’s going to be tricky if they are allowed.
Fact they could not travel over Christmas is the red flag. Personally, it’s odd against they are there imho.
While it would take away from Cheltenham I think it would be no harm for Irish horses not to travel and let it make a bigger thing of the DRF, Fairyhouse and Punchestown for Willie and Gordon. Would mean we might get better fields with the best horses taking each other on here for a change.
No travel end of, piece on Cork beo about a yacht full of brits rescued by the rnli the other night, no ruckus about the whures at all breaking covid rules etc, so it’s obviously one rule for the wealthy and several fir the rest of us
Cheltenham 2021 is gone lads, forget about it
The virtual Grand National of 2020 is the new normal.
it will be 2022 before there is any sort of crowds at big events, people need to get their head around that
Powers gone Non Runner Money Back on all races at the festival.
Smart play is to back English horses you fancy as they will be much shorter if Irish cant travel.
Ontheropes still 16s for the National Hunt Chase.
Seems the ban on horses travelling is lifted.
Booked accom for Tue and Wed half cut last night #BELIEVE
Altior is 12/1 nrnb for the champion chase isn’t this absolute madness?