Christy Cooney - Wanker

I refuse to believe theres anyone in the GPA who will bend over for anything or anyone.

Can you seriously not remember the amount of slipping and sliding that went on last year in the games after the pitch was relaid? It was chronic. There were serious divots in the ground as well where the grass didnā€™t stitch together properly.

beep beep

I have yet to hear one decent arguement as to why pitch invasions should be kept, aprt from it being a part of GAA history and traditionā€¦The players should be left to enjoy their victory on the field in peaceā€¦

Eoin Kellyā€™s chance I should have said where he very definitely did slip.

he did and it had very little to do with the pitch and a lot to do with the fact that he had to overstretch to reach a low ball and was off balance hitting itā€¦donā€™t see how you could blame the pitch

Shut up Puke, you contrary fucker.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCW2WkAKtHg
eature=related

huge difference between 300 people on a pitch and 30,000 runty

It was a joke, a complete joke for at least 3 weeks. had improved in time for finals alright.

Puke just likes being on nccā€™s side recently, i donā€™t believe he actually believes this kinda shite at all.

the bishop throwing in the ball was a GAA tradition too. that didnt make it right.

I do to be honest Kev, have no real problem with a small crowd gathering on the pitch after a county final or the way you would see a ball of young lads pucking around at half time during a minor or 21ā€™s match but on A/I final day it is a different story, yet more of the bangwagon element causing trouble on the Hill at the weekendā€¦The players should be allowed enjoy their moment, plenty of time for fans to congratulate them at the homecoming and when the cup is doing the roundsā€¦

Whatever about who threw it in, i loved the way everyone lined up at the start and then ran back to position, thats great craic, we done that a few times underage for the craic, absolute madness.

The 30,000 figure is bollix, someone debunked it here already.
The whole essence of the GAA is supposed to be club and community, what the boys in Croke Park are trying to do is create is alienate that aspect of it, and give people a nice sanitised version of the game.

Fair enough, but the majority of actual players disagree with you. They love it for the most part.

please bump said post where it was debunkedā€¦So your saying the players shouldnā€™t be given the opportunity to saver their victory and enjoy it together rather than be swallowed up by the rampaging masses on teh fieldā€¦like i said plenty of time for club and community to congratulate their heroes in the weeks and months after it

Why not give them a few minutes to enjoy then let them on for cup presentation?

This would definitely work for 99.9 per cent of people. Others could be fined.

The players will all be back in the dressing rooms within 20 minutes or so where they can enjoy it together. Iā€™m sure the highlight of many the players career is being carried aloft shoulder high off of Croke Park.

I dont know where it was debunked but it was something along the lines that the standing capacity for the pitch for concerts is 15,000 and from looking at the pictures of the crowd size for the trophy presentation compared to the crowd size for a concert there is no way there is more on the pitch for the presentation.

Itā€™s debunked in fairly clear terms over on the farmyard.

http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=879629&xpos=70

Again, the majority of players get a thrill out of it. The GAA have conjoured up only 2 or 3 guys to talk in favour of this, thats a pretty lowe % considering the amount of guys who have stood out on the pitch after a final.

The GPA didnā€™t do any survey on this either by all accounts.