Cill Chainnigh v Tiobraid Árann - 2010 All Ireland Hurling Final

Something along those lines alright,id love to see them throw in Paddy Hogan,its probably too high risk but hes class.

Lookin forward to it alright. CLDd’s team is how it would probably be if Henry, Tommy and Hogan were to be ruled out.
Tis shaping up like 73 all over again and while having Hickey back on the porch is a plus from last year, these injuries will cost us.
Chipp have a huge chip on their shoulder from last year, Sheedy will have them wound up to the hilt and denying us the historical fifth gives them the motivational edge anyway. They’ve gotten steadily better since the Cork farce and with McGrath back to the middle, look like they’ve timed their run just right.

It will be close. I’ll go for the draw.

I have no doubt whatsoever Tommy Walsh and Brian Hogan will play. To be honest though, Hogan playing could be a liability if they put McGrath there again, that lad is special. I’d consider Tyrell or JJ centre back instead.

A very middling team, christ the the three replacment would be on most teams in the country, ye will have three lads as good to come onto the panel too

3-15 from play for Tipp yesterday. Serious return. Not a hope in hell of it happening again. If JO’B gets 0-6 in the AI final the earth will burst into flames.

John O’Brien would sicken you, for all his ability he has no consistency…Has been around on the Tipp panel for nearly 10 years now but very seldom puts two decent performances together…

Seamus Callinan looks like he needs a serious kick up the hole, another lad who could end up like O’Brien

I only saw bits of the game yesterday, how did Callinan do when he came on?

Very very little.

He appeared to enjoy his day out

ineffectual

It would be fair to say he didn’t have the signs of a player who was overly concerned about starting the All-Ireland Final.

He probably wasn’t in a great frame of mind yesterday, he was burying his uncle today.

Tyrell at centre back didn’t work during the league, I can’t see them doing it for the all-ireland final. I wouldn’t have any worries about Brian Hogan though.

i can confirm that the cryotherapy unit in ennis if top class and very effective too i might add.

i fully expect henry to participate in the all ireland final.

Really?

Why lie about injuries, its fucking retarded. His injuries reported mean out for the season, no doubt.

Its pathetic to be pulling that kinda shite.

Hope he does play and Maher or Fanning break the cunt in 2.

Kilkenny never really go in for that bullshit, Kevin; at least I can’t remember them doing so anyway. I would imagine he’s obviously got some kind of relatively bad knee ligament injury but it may not be as severe as a clear cut torn cruciate and they’re trying every route possible and checking with every expert to determine if there’s a way of getting him fit. I expect it will be made clear before the final whether he can play and I don’t see there being a ‘will he or won’t he play?’ type scenario unfolding right up to the day of the game. But we’ll see.

Thats what i’d expect. Rumours are though it was completely over blown. Those injuries reported wouldn’t have you back though, cold rooms or no cold rooms.

Anyway, why all the ragging on John O’ Brien, he destroyed a top class defender yesterday, your only as good as your last game and all that. I thought he was brilliant to be fair.

how the hell didn’t Eoin Kelly even get nominated for MOTM. Has he risen the bar that high that 2-05 isn’t good enough for it anymore?

Oh ya, i forgot to say yesterday to Mac and a few of the other eejits who can’t read the real standard and form of teams. I was right, and you were wrong.

As would I.

Its possible to play with no cruciate ligament or a partially severed, its been done in the past and will be done again.

Whether Shefflin will be able to depends on the damage done to the ligament, the extent of which we, joe public know little or nothing about yet. At present Kilkenny are doing all they can to ensure Henry will be able to take some part in the game. By virtue of the fact that he’s not gone for an operation yet, it would lead one to believe they hold more than a 50% chance of him lining out in some form or other.

Anyone saying otherwise with any definity are either Henry Shefflin or purely talking through their hole.

Yea well done on tipping a 1/4 winner kev

i only seen it reported as cruciate in one place.

if he is receiving cryo which i’m led to believe he is then it’s only puropose is to speed up the recovery of tear’s and brusing.