Your right, i haven’t liked the guy, but have always thought he was the best, but i genuinely felt really sorry for him sunday. He looked really really bate though, like he hadn’t slept for a week, even before the game.
I don’t agree Kevin, I don’t think Tyrell targets the form player. He’s just abrasive and hits someone if he can.
Of course most I/C players have a nasty streak, I think that’s been debated on here before. How regularly has it happened though? He had 2 or 3 in the Cork game and Sunday’s smack at Maher.
There isn’t exactly a pattern to Tyrell’s hits. And if he was after the star man why not take out Corbett or Noel McGrath?
I think they were definitely out to nail Callanan last year and with good cause I suppose. I reckon the most recent two were opportunistic.
Although he did nail Tommy Walsh recently as well so maybe there’s something in it.
I presume they were out to hit him but I’d presume they were out the hit all of the Tipp forwards if the chance arose.
I need confirmation from a KK witness here but as far as I know, Tyrell had the ball and was coming out with it when Walsh tried to up end him. There was only ever going to be one winner.
Look, its just a trend i have noticed, it doesn’t bother me too much, i’d love to have him on my team. I don’t think he “tries” to be a hard man, i think he just is one.
Did they show Young’s hit on Eoin Larkin on telly at all? Flattened him. Of course he wouldn’t have done it if Larkin was expecting it. He was fucking seething after it. He didn’t stop digging Young until the game was over.
It wasn’t WTB, but Canning says something like “On comes David Young, and he might be going straight off again”. It must have been some hit, fair stupid in fairness. Larkin was fit to kill him. Probably a good thing for Young that Wadding got to him with the yellow first, cos Eoin was about to take the head off him.
The thing I can’t understand was why Cody took TJ Reid off. 3 points from play, he was one of the more dangerous looking KK forwards.
Another great final between the two and well done to Tipp. The better team by a distance on the day. Fierce proud of our lads though, they stuck at it tooth and nail, never gave up. God damn it though tipp were excellent. McGraths handpass is the best I’ve seen in such a high pressure, high tempo game. A Kansas city shuffle of a pass.
Mighty craic with the tipp crowd after the game, I didn’t hear a contrary word all evening from either set of supporters, just huge respect for each other and each others teams.
Could this be the beginning of a new era of good relations between us? :o The elders would all be spinning in their graves.
Lookin forward to next year already.
Farmer is a sound cunt
Brendan Maher was clearly the best hurler in the country this year. But I feel they will give it to Lar, for his 10 years service. That’s the way the game is played, the meejia love forwards. I’m fuckin locked again, just watched whole game - 1. Padraig was motm, 2. Mickey Cahill had some last 20 minutes 3. Lar dragged Hickey all over the place 4. Croker rocked on Sunday, Tipp fans up for it big time 5. We had a lot of neutral support which I’m not really comfortablle with, I just wished ye hated Tipp, cos ye are all cunts. Sis Waddell excepted.
Like Skippy Cleary, Mick Burns, Mickey the Rattler Byrnes, Francis Loughnane, Tadhgh O’Connor? Padraig Maher, Lar, Mickey Cahill? - ( fucking immense in last 20 mins on Sunday) U fucking wank dog
And on May 30th, he was anonymous. Brendan Maher, with Mickey Cahill and Paddy Stapleton were our best players on that Dark day. Sun shining right now though…
2 schoolboy errors.
Duignan, not Canning.
Taking off Reid.
I’m going to bed now, will try the wife… Even though I’ve no chance.
FFS, so Duignan said it, who gives a fuck. TJ Reid came off in the 63rd minute. Keep drinking Mick…
so you have contradicted your earlier point. good stuff. Ive no wish to reengage by the way but just learn the rules if you are going to referee.
well its either he is in the square before the ball or not. I say he is in. going by the rules it should have been a free out even before Taaffe knocked it home or the ball hitting the crossbar.
In any case, I wouldnt put an asterix before the victory but pikeman might
None for me.
Briliant
You left out Redser
That David young incident was a thing of nothing. He half shouldered Larkin and Larkin was kinda turning and off balance and just went over on his hole. I’d say tWas embarrassment more than anything that got him so riled up