Clare GAA Thread 🐐

You are the embarrassment with your shite talking. :smiley:

Davy Fitz is a gent, he will have these lads ready come May/June don’t you worry. This myth that the players can’t stand him is laughable, is he supposed to be running an after school creche or something? They all know where the door is if they don’t like his systems.

Shut up to fuck, you spoofing boring cunt. :rolleyes:

[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1096838, member: 1517”]You are the embarrassment with your shite talking. :smiley:

Davy Fitz is a gent, he will have these lads ready come May/June don’t you worry. This myth that the players can’t stand him is laughable, is he supposed to be running an after school creche or something? They all know where the door is if they don’t like his systems.

Shut up to fuck, you spoofing boring cunt. :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
You haven’t a clue what you are talking about. Stick to your pretend admin duties.
Still sore from last week anyway.:rolleyes: How pent up was that petty anger in you? On a scale of 1-10?

I’m not, it’s based on several performances. It’s the same pitch for everyone.
Does Cadogan & Lehane not fall into the same catogary of “dry-fast day” hurler?
It’s a cop out.

He has been hurling for 3 months btw.

[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1096825, member: 234”]KeV you have a serious dislike for Shane O Donnell if you dont mind me saying so. The lad as far as I can see is as fine an example of a young Irish man as you are likely to find. I find it almost impossible to dislike the lad and would be polar opposite to you in I’d love to see him progress.
Every time I log onto this thread you seem to be having a pop off his ability, its like you are desperate to see him fail. What is he now 20? What do you expect of him. He didn’t hurl for Clare last year.
I can only imagine how you apoplectic it would make you if Alan Cagogan was a Clare hurler, and worse still if he single handedly buried cork in an all Ireland final[/QUOTE]
Cadogan has already shown more consistency than him and is far more dynamic. He doesn’t have a AI hat-trick fair enough, but that’s exactly the point really, flash in the pan.
I felt it at the time that he had a lot of luck and donkey work done for him. He’ll need to do a lot more of that and as said is fairly one-dimensional. He has been very poor to average 3 times I have seen him now in recent times and th limitations I suspected he had are there to see.

It has nothing to do with his personality whatsoever. Why the fuck should tha matter? For what it’s worth he seems like a great guy. That’s a different conversation and I’m surprised a straight talker like yourself couldn’t seperate the two.

The ground at the Mardyke and the ball you get on a dry winter day would rival many summer days. Non inter county full and corner backs were eating him alive.

He may prosper with a target man beside him, but not AS the target.

Off topic-

Any idea where Muchdorg or a variation of it maybe? I’m looking at an old document so the spelling could be way off-

[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1096921, member: 168”]Off topic-

Any idea where Muchdorg or a variation of it maybe? I’m looking at an old document so the spelling could be way off-[/QUOTE]
its probably and old Ellen St Chinese menu you’re looking at - its spelled muchdog
the savages in limerick loved it

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 1096928, member: 553”]its probably and old Ellen St Chinese menu you’re looking at - its spelled muchdog
the savages in limerick loved it[/QUOTE]

Thanks for that amazing input.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1096876, member: 273”]Cadogan has already shown more consistency than him and is far more dynamic. He doesn’t have a AI hat-trick fair enough, but that’s exactly the point really, flash in the pan.
I felt it at the time that he had a lot of luck and donkey work done for him. He’ll need to do a lot more of that and as said is fairly one-dimensional. He has been very poor to average 3 times I have seen him now in recent times and th limitations I suspected he had are there to see.

It has nothing to do with his personality whatsoever. Why the fuck should tha matter? For what it’s worth he seems like a great guy. That’s a different conversation and I’m surprised a straight talker like yourself couldn’t seperate the two.

The ground at the Mardyke and the ball you get on a dry winter day would rival many summer days. Non inter county full and corner backs were eating him alive.

He may prosper with a target man beside him, but not AS the target.[/QUOTE]

i was mentioning Cadogan as an example of someone who would not be difficult to dislike and not his ability, the polar opposite to Shane ODonnell who seems a gent on and off the field and my point was its difficult to understand how you are basically frothing at the mouth willing this 20 year old lad to be a failure despite it.

anyway, i heard somewhere recently that O’Donnell has scored 12:12 for Clare up to now or something like that, he didnt score all of that against cork in 2013 but as a flash in the pan its a fairly impressive one. no idea what cadogan has scored but it would be an interesting comparison against someone so consistent.

I wouldn’t blame Davy for the “hamstring” injury that he had at the start of last year. The “injury” did not occur in a sporting context and was completely o’donnels fault allegedly.

[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1096972, member: 234”]i was mentioning Cadogan as an example of someone who would not be difficult to dislike and not his ability, the polar opposite to Shane ODonnell who seems a gent on and off the field and my point was its difficult to understand how you are basically frothing at the mouth willing this 20 year old lad to be a failure despite it.

anyway, i heard somewhere recently that O’Donnell has scored 12:12 for Clare up to now or something like that, he didnt score all of that against cork in 2013 but as a flash in the pan its a fairly impressive one. no idea what cadogan has scored but it would be an interesting comparison against someone so consistent.[/QUOTE]

Its actually 12.10 in competitive action to date pal . I’m guessing cadogans is Considerably ahead of this. I was going to give you a well clamped rating but considering whom you are conversing with, it’s probably not deserved.

You just don’t get it pal.

[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1096972, member: 234”]i was mentioning Cadogan as an example of someone who would not be difficult to dislike and not his ability, the polar opposite to Shane ODonnell who seems a gent on and off the field and my point was its difficult to understand how you are basically frothing at the mouth willing this 20 year old lad to be a failure despite it.

anyway, i heard somewhere recently that O’Donnell has scored 12:12 for Clare up to now or something like that, he didnt score all of that against cork in 2013 but as a flash in the pan its a fairly impressive one. no idea what cadogan has scored but it would be an interesting comparison against someone so consistent.[/QUOTE]

Shane O’Donnell scored 3-03 in an All Ireland final, Alan Cadogan flopped in an All Ireland Semi-final, no way is he more consistant than O’Donnell.
I do think O’Donnell will struggle physically at senior level ( Paul Curran horsed him out of it in the league in Thurles), but he will get stronger and adapt his style of play in time.

Cadogan when reffed properly will find it more difficult, heavily reliant on initial burst of pace and when that doesn’t get him away he throws himself onto the ground for the free. Time will tell, good player

Cadogan needs to be braver and take the inevitable scelping he is going to get from corner backs. A lot of inter-county forward play is about being brave enough to take those hits.

he was running with the ball again against Clare, end of last year he was passing it to avoid the rattle

What’s personality got to do with it? It’s deflection. I never once mentioned SOD’s personality, which you rightly say seems perfectly affable.
It wa someone else who brought up SOD, and I commented on it.
I have yet to see him perfor
Well since 2013. That would indicate, at least to now, he is flash in the pan.

We’ll see.

Everybody dancing to my merry tune here :cool::cool::cool:

You’re talking about two of the most antagonistic posters to ever fire up a modem, I wouldn’t be treating it as a crowning glory or anything.

Kev has been known to argue with a signpost.

I dropped it in there, then sit back and watch the shit storm :cool: