Clare v Cork - GAA Hurling All Ireland Senior Championship 2013 Final - Replay

they do on kevĀ“s tvā€¦

!

Congrats to Clare.

An amazing year of hurling.

Up the Banner. Fuck Cork and fuck Nash. Himself and Shane Oā€™Neil let in 5 goals today. Davy Fitz absolutely destroyed them. This Clare team are legends.

Hows the mushrooms now?
https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTrtJS3anEUPTdEaDjVPmRWI6gqscIxtM7LESg3fHL9M5VNfJdq6Q

About ten minutes into the second half at 3-10 to 1-16 I thought Clare were in huge trouble. Cork were winning all over the pitch and especially in defence. The Clare forwards looked lost, they were losing every tight exchange. Scores were becoming very hard to come by. I canā€™t quite believe the audaciousness of such a young team to just knuckle down, change the momentum of the game right back and reel off three straight points under such pressure, and then to turn it around again when Cork got the equalising goal. Never has a team so young had such character. Life-affirming stuff. Davy has to take so much credit. And people said this Clare team were playing with fear earlier in the season.

Oā€™Donnell will surely get Man of the Match for obvious reasons, but McInerney is an absolute lion of a hurler and a lion of a man. Conor McGrath had a brilliant match. Tony Kelly had another solid performance and edged the for once disappointing Podge for YHOTY. Horgan I think is nailed on for HOTY now.

I thought Honan threw the ball in at the end to be honest. That was certainly how it looked to me live, I was pretty near it in the Canal End.

i know o donnell will get MOTM for what he scored on such a big day and rightly soā€¦but i thought mcgrathĀ“s all round play was brilliantā€¦

Congrats to Clare deserved it no doubt but next year I expect them to relapse as the hunger is eased now(too much too soon?)desire to win is a huge factor to their game much like Donegal in the football last year.They avoided the two biggest sides in Kilkenny and Tipp aswell but you need that luck on top of the onfield skill! Getting to the top of the mountain is fantastic for them but staying thereā€¦time will tell.

Pure horseshit. They beat Waterford, Wexford, Limerick and Laois.

All year Podge was unmarkable, today he was quiet and look what McGrath and Oā€™Donnell pull out. And Honan on the bench. Some group of forwards.

:confused:

Tony Kelly fuckin loves bouncing the ball on the ground back up to himself!

Donegal were a group of mainly average players dragged to an All-Ireland by a genius (if a cunt) of a manager. Donegalā€™s All-Ireland was a victory for systems, for structure, for dourness.

The Baby Banner are the most talented group of young hurlers to emerge in the history of the game. They will win many All-Irelands over the coming years. This is a victory for joy and for freedom and for dreams.

The late Pat Delaney will be delighted to see this.

This is the greatest hurling team in history

He is imbued with the spirit of the late pat Delaney.

Someones going to say this Clare side would have beat the KK 4 in a row side in their pomp! I can feel itā€¦

the big difference between clare and Donegal is the depth in their panelā€¦donegal are fucked once they have to go to the 3rd subā€¦players know that and everything can get slack and still know thye will be pickedā€¦Clare have lads who will be bursting to start next year ā€¦thats the keyā€¦they are more like dublin footballers in that wayā€¦

Did someone seriously compare this Clare team of magnificently skilled hurlers to that shower of Donegal pull and drag thumpers?
Sweet mudder of cheezwihiz!

Kilkenny wouldnā€™t get near them. This was the greatest All Ireland final of all time and Clare are the greatest team of all time. Clare have brought it to a new level

Agreed. 3-3 from play in an All Ireland final is obviously MoTM guaranteed but McGrath was class. Even for Oā€™Donnellā€™s second goal, many players would have popped the ball over the bar but McGrath was straight away looking to create the goal.