[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 839441, member: 1061â]Fantastic season finished by two outrageously good finals.
Ckare clearly the better hurlers and would have hammered most other sides. Corks sheer guts contributed hugely to making the finals so special.
Lot of class from the cork fans after the game which was the consensus among most clare people. You wil always meet the odd few kevin type eejits or the more bitter proc type fools of course.
This shite about 09/10 is utterly irrelevant. Many of the people that would have gone to a cork homecoming were in dublin supporting the ladies I expect.[/quote]
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 839441, member: 1061â]
Many of the people that would have gone to a cork homecoming were in dublin supporting the ladies I expect.[/quote]
Nah, Cork fans out and out donât care about homecomings that donât have a trophy attached.
only catching up due to my american sojurn
listened to the game on 103FM in Heuston, Tx, i have covered what a disgusting place Heuston is in the NCAA road to Pasadena thread so i wont bother to repeat.
congrats to all the Clare lads, especially the decent posters like @twiceasnice97 who i have time for and like the honest , upfront internet abuse ( ahem) and banter, they have a great fucking team and are well worth the win, im very pleased for Clare, its such a pity the attention seeking fella in charge of them wont leave the players enjoy the victory, his time will come im sure as that man has serious issues but fuck it itâd be a much more boring place w/o him, so fair play to Davy Fitz, no one can take away what he has achieved.
the rest of the Clare posters can go fuck themselves tho, @Kid Chocolate , you are a disgusting cunt and i hope you are knocked down by a car as you drunkenly stumble to the next whorehouse in Ennis with your filthy Pat O Donnell jersey on,
Puke/ @chewy louie[/USER] , you need to bury the hatchet now pal, please allow people from Israel access to your forum and as a peace offering i demand admin rights for 2 weeks, im sorry i mixed kstand up with some other creep who fled ireland to london back in the 70âs from Clare over that shit in letterfrack, i stand over what i said about @[USER=260]Watch The Break 's father but it was you who sent out that shit in the first place so how was i to know it wasnt true?, it was also downright disgusting of the 2 of you to post that shit about Paul Flynn.
[quote=âmickee321, post: 839463, member: 367â]only catching up due to my american sojurn
listened to the game on 103FM in Heuston, Tx, i have covered what a disgusting place Heuston is in the NCAA road to Pasadena thread so i wont bother to repeat.
congrats to all the Clare lads, especially the decent posters like @twiceasnice97 who i have time for and like the honest , upfront internet abuse ( ahem) and banter, they have a great fucking team and are well worth the win, im very pleased for Clare, its such a pity the attention seeking fella in charge of them wont leave the players enjoy the victory, his time will come im sure as that man has serious issues but fuck it itâd be a much more boring place w/o him, so fair play to Davy Fitz, no one can take away what he has achieved.
the rest of the Clare posters can go fuck themselves tho, @Kid Chocolate , you are a disgusting cunt and i hope you are knocked down by a car as you drunkenly stumble to the next whorehouse in Ennis with your filthy Pat O Donnell jersey on,
Puke/ @chewy louie[/USER] , you need to bury the hatchet now pal, please allow people from Israel access to your forum and as a peace offering i demand admin rights for 2 weeks, im sorry i mixed kstand up with some other creep who fled ireland to london back in the 70âs from Clare over that shit in letterfrack, i stand over what i said about @[USER=260]Watch The Break 's father but it was you who sent out that shit in the first place so how was i to know it wasnt true?, it was also downright disgusting of the 2 of you to post that shit about Paul Flynn.
anyway, well done to Clare[/quote]
+1 to all that
davy fitz is a vile simpleton but he is entertaining
KC is a disgusting cunt
Tan is sound,love having the banter with him and he loves dishing out the abuse himself
Has the hurling championship this year had any discernable effect on the mood of the country? Are people who wouldnât normally follow hurling or know much about it, talking about it? It seems from afar, to have taken on a life outside of normal sporting discourse and mere inter county rivalry.
[quote=âThe Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 839468, member: 80â]+1 to all that
davy fitz is a vile simpleton but he is entertaining
KC is a disgusting cunt
Tan is sound,love having the banter with him and he loves dishing out the abuse himself[/quote]
What a stupid fucking post. How is Davy Fitz a vile simpleton? He has just engineered a remarkable sporting achievement.
Tan is a sound bloke though.
Ah the Championship will be grand, who hasnât played it with a skinful of pints on board? Fit young fellas should be well able for it. Johnny P is available for tips should they be needed.
he was right though. He said all the younger generations in Clare have these lads to look at for inspiration. Men who have done it on the big day and have the medals to prove it. What do the young lads in Limerick have to aspire to? No wonder rugy has taken over
yes, he said that despite his best efforts they were too thick to stop smashing hurleys off one another. He couldn`t even name a team until they got out on the field for a finish in case they went at it in the dressing room.