Iām not driving so pints and carvery and/or supermacs are on the itinerary
Exactly 20 years since 97
Looks fantastic
Itās Cork youāre going to pal, fuck off with your Supermacs,
The Rockies will look after ye and yeāll enjoy the pictures on the wall if youāre real hurling people @Joe_Player
Thatās some solid maths Joe
The Venue used to be the spot back at the height of the Tipp Clare matches, the brush made itās debut there.
Jaysus I havenāt seen The Brush in a long time.
Back in late 90s/early 00s when I was a younger buck, we often had a feed of pints in town before heading out to the Pairc
The Local or The Sextant were my spots for pints in town. The Lee Rowing club, Blackrock GAA or The Venue.
Had my first experience of that strange phenomenon āthe clare hurling anorakā in the Blackrock Club after the replay in 99, what a cunt he was.
The Temple Inn (Longboats) down the hill from the Venue is a fantastic bar, not sure how it is on match days to be honest but Iād chance it over the venue,
Coming from town you can take your pick, if it was me Iād aim for the Idle Hour.
Mobdro from Italy for me Iām afraid.
A1 man Clare are not going to lie down and let tip do all the hurling
Seriously considering staying in Cork Saturday night. He staying down?
One of my crew donned the Brush & a Tom Hayes Election Poster in the venue on more than one occasion. Was some cunt of a spot to get a pint though.
My auld lad has kept me on the phone for 20 minutes both last night and tonight talking about potential parking options on Sunday. I dread to think how long the phone calls will last as the weekend gets closer. Would Blackrock GAA club be handy for a getaway to Dublin after the game? I havenāt been to PĆ”irc Ui Chaoimh in years and donāt have any knowledge of potential parking and pinting options. Iāll have to meet some Wexford folk near the ground early on to do some ticket switcharooing too.
We are all staying with @ChocolateMice and princess
Pier Head Pub, mate. You can escape up through the Housing Estate and onto the flyover for the Jack Lynch tunnel thus avoiding the long queues from Blackrock GAA clubhouse down to the motorway.
The would need to be in there early though to get down through the Housing Estate before the Law man that junction.
The Blackrock market would be a lovely meeting point about 1pmā¦ You could park on the Mahon side of Black rock castle and walk to the market and onto the stadiumā¦ 15 minute walk. Youāre only a 3 minute drive from the motorwayā¦ Its just up the hill from where Harry is suggesting bit thereās parking along the waterwayā¦ Black rock castle is a grand spot for a bit of Brunch also.
Loads of parking down around the Blackrock observatory round the corner from the Pier Head.
Ringmahon Rd, down through Housing Estate by Rope Walk which will bring the down onto Castle Rd and then down to the Marina where there is Parking at the Pier Head Pub. 10 minute walk to the Field. Itās easier get back out this way as you avoid all the match traffic coming up from the Blackrock Gaa Grounds which is normally torture traffic wise.