Club Championships 2009

That’s right Hannibal, we’d send a few mullockers over to Casey’s for the football. They’d give us a few hurlers in exchange, Paudie Browne being among the more notable of these…

Stokes did alright, he’s crippled with injuries though. Stack was full back and didn’t look half as sharp as usual.

Caseys had a lot more motivation going into the game though as the way the group was panning out, if they had lost they could have been eliminated on score difference. Not sure about them having any Tour lads, there is a few on the team I wouldn’t be too familar with alright. I was very impressed by them tonight anyways.

[quote=“The Dunph”]Fr. Casey’s are no mugs, i’d put them in the top 3 in the county along with Drom and Ballylanders. You’d still expect Drom to be hard bet come the business end of the championship though.

I see Askeaton/Ballysteen avoided the relegation places and will remain in the Senior grade for another year at least…[/quote]

[quote=“scumpot”]here’s the draw…game over for parnells!!

EVENING HERALD DUBLIN SFC FOURTH ROUND
OTooles v UCD UCD
Ballymun Kickhams v Parnells Ballymun
St Judes v St Brigids brigids
Round Tower, Clondalkin v Kilmacud Crokes Crokes
St Peregrines v Ballyboden St Endas Boden
St Vincents v St Marys, Saggart Vincents
St Oliver Plunketts/Eoghan Ruadh v St Sylvesters Plunketts
Lucan Sarsfields v Raheny lucan

still think its plunketts to lose…

Games to be played weekend 06th september…[/quote]

brigids were beaten by judes tonight…they’ve really gone back a lot…crokes hammered towers, lucan beat raheny by 3…plunketts beat syls by 3 points…UCD beat the larriers last night in an ill tempered affair…

was fennell playing for o tooles or how did that situatuion end up!

[quote=“The Dunph”]

I see Askeaton/Ballysteen avoided the relegation places and will remain in the Senior grade for another year at least…[/quote]

No such club. And I thought you were up to date with Limerick GAA :smiley:

didn’t see his name on the team…maybe he’s injured…don’t know how it finished up with him…O’Tooles wouldn’t be the forgiving type…i’d say he got a few slaps in training if he even turned up…

I see Shane Supple played in goal for Brigid’s last night. Some lad on a Celtic forum, who says he knows him, reckons he wants to be a chef.

thought it was food supplements he was into…

well deserved if he did…sure he can transfer no bother next season so…some bullshit out of him…could kinda understand if he was playing with a junior club and thought he needed to move to break through with dublin …but theyre a senior club and hes on the dublin panel…wanker…:guns:

This surely calls for some form of NCC-esque thread about professional soccer player quitting to play GGA.

is it really news at this stage- a dublin footballer with an inflated opinion of himself??..he was obviously tapped up in dublin training by colleagues from the 2 other clubs…as it is the dublin players play fcukall with their clubs so i don’t see why they would need to move…he’d want to lose about 2 stone and get an engine put in to him be any real use to dublin in croke park in summer…good fielder though…

Ballysteen 2-3 NewcastleWest 0-8

:pint: :clap: :clap:

[quote=“The Runt”]Ballysteen 2-3 NewcastleWest 0-8

:clap: :clap: :clap:[/quote]

Super stuff, a tight dour afair Runt. Was bella playing?
Was weather bad or was yer shooting just shite?

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Super stuff, a tight dour afair Runt. Was bella playing?
Was weather bad or was yer shooting just shite?[/quote]

Our backs were svery good but our forwards were dire, we were missing 3-4 starters so all in all it was a good result, some fair bad football in the game though.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Super stuff, a tight dour afair Runt. Was bella playing?
Was weather bad or was yer shooting just shite?[/quote]

We were shocking. Worst we played all year. The fact the result was immaterial to us, combined with the early throw in (6:30) and the fact we had a good few lads missing, meant we found it hard to get into our usual game. We got a goal with the last kick of the game to win it.

[quote=“The Runt”]Ballysteen 2-3 NewcastleWest 0-8

:clap: :clap: :clap:[/quote]

My sources in NCW inform me that Askeaton were extremely fortunate to get anything from the game.

Askeaton (Eas Gitine in Irish) is a town in County Limerick, Ireland. Located on the N69, the town is built on the banks of the River Deel some 3 km upstream from the estuary of the River Shannon.

Among the many historic structures in the town are a Franciscan Friary dating from 1389 and a castle dating from 1199. The castle was abandoned to crown forces in 1580 - its walls blown up by the fleeing Spanish defenders - after the fall of Carrigafoyle Castle to the English during the Desmond Rebellions.

http://www.limerickdioceseheritage.org/Askeaton/AskeatonPhotos/view.jpg

http://www.limerickdioceseheritage.org/Askeaton/AskeatonPhotos/sgbackAskeaton.jpg

http://www.wyeth.ie/Portals/0/images/image_askeaton_location_map.png

Ive heard of the place alright Dunph but they dont have a football team. Was just wondering why you were posting about ASkeaton when it was Ballysteen playing Newcastle West?